The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bruce Horowitz Is this you?
  • 15
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bruce Horowitz?


17 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2017

Best Internal Medicine Doctor

A true man of Medicine! He looks at you and your data( blood and other tests) and compares you with the most recenty medical findings to give you an accuate account of your present health. I am alive today because of his advice

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2015

Thumbs Up!

Dr. Horowitz sincerely cares about his patients. He never rushes me out of his office, especially when I ask him questions. His diagnosis is on the money. I had surgery and he referred me to a few doctors and I was very pleased with them. Dr. Horowitz also followed up with me to see how I was doing. I have had high Triglyceride levels for a long time and Dr. Horowitz has given me prescriptions to get me back on track; and he accepts the holisitic "over the counter" pills I take for my general lipids. Dr. Horowitz is the best doctor I have ever worked with. He is smart, patient, caring, and kind. Beyond that, I truly appreciate all he has done for me.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2012

Dr. Horowitz is a caring competent physician who gives you all the time you need when you see him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2011

A fantastic doctor, & person

I can not say enough about Dr. Bruce Horowitz. He goes beyond 100% and truly cares about his patients. The four star rating does not do him justice. He is someone who listens,cares and acts on his patients concerns. He is a gem in the field of medicine and humanity. God bless him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2009

Dr. Horowitz is to me one of the finest doctors that I have ever been to. He is not only my doctor, he is my friend. Time is not important to him when he is listening to your problems. He is always available and I trust his experience and expertise completely. I would not think of ever changing practices.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bruce Horowitz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mineola, NY.

  • Dr Boyan Hadjiev

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY

    4.7
    (55)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Niti Rajpal

    Internal Medicine, Residency

    Mineola, NY 0 mi

    3.9
    (7)
  • Dr. Bhawna Halwan

    Dr. Bhawna Halwan

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Mineola, NY 0 mi

    3.5
    (6)
    22