ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bruce Nelson Is this you?
  • 21
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bruce Nelson?


28 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2016

A professional and caring doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2016

Great Doctor and Staff!

Both my wife and I have been patients of Dr. Nelson for the past year. Each visit his staff is professional, pleasant, and always timely. Rarely is the wait more than 5 to 10 minutes in the waiting room. Once you are in an exam room again the wait is short. I wish all my doctors respected my time as Dr. Nelson does! Dr. Nelson is always detailed in his description before he does a procedure. He also always takes the time to go over what to expect going forward after the surgery. He or his staff always call the night after a procedure to check to see if everything is ok. From the moment you walk into the office to the time we leave our contacts with the staff and Dr. Nelson are wonderful! They make you feel like you are family and clearly they care about your well being. Both my wife and I strongly recommend Dr. Nelson and his staff!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2015

Best MOHs surgeon! Outstanding doctor and outstanding staff! Very caring and professional both Dr Nelson and his staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2015

Hands down the best

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 7th, 2013

Close to 4 Stars

Dr. Nelson is a very compassionate, caring physician with excellent skills and bedside manner. His nursing staff is also excellent. The only issue I have with this office is the front desk personnel - they could use some training in friendly customer service. If it weren't for that, I would give them 4 stars all the way!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2011

Treat you like a person.

Explains what he is doing and why. Describes what to expect after going home. He calls to follow up on the patient.Nurses have good people skills.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2010

Second Visit as good as the First!

His waiting room is warm and friendly. I like Dr. Nelson's approach with his staff, teaching and caring. I appreciate his informing me on every step. I like his follow-up. In short, if every doctor was like him, we would all be happy with medical care.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2016

2.0 Rating

May 17th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bruce Nelson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Karrie Amor

    Dermatology

    Houston, TX 0.01 mi

    3.9
    (7)
    8
  • Dr. James Nigro

    Dermatology, Pediatrics

    Houston, TX 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (5)
    29
  • Dr. Jennifer Segal

    Dermatology

    Houston, TX 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (22)
    14