ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr Bruce Raphael Is this you?
  • 16
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr Bruce Raphael?


24 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2017

A dedicated, highly knowledgeable, considerate doctor...

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 14th, 2016

DO NOT GO TO DR. RAFAEL

Dr. Rafael is one of the worst doctors I've ever met. Honestly I did not mind his rudeness as much I minded his lack of medical knowledge. I constantly wondered if he even attended medical school. Dr. Rafael failed at understanding my fathers aplastic anemia. My father had cancer which was removed in the end of January. The only chance of recurrence was within 6 months. Dr. Rafael perscribed my father with an immosurpressent in May, which caused his cancer to return a month later. Instead of taking full responsibility, he released my father from his care. He told my father "to pray" and left him to die. Luckily we found doctors who actually have human emotion. Dr. Rafael should attend therapy, and while he's at it he should go back to medical school.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2015

Don't go

poor listening skills. Lack of empathy

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2011

After multiple Docs I found the One

I have been seeing Dr. Raphael for 6 years now and have NEVER had a bad experience. I multiple conditions which finally led me to him and he spent a great deal of time with me to work out what was/is going on with me not giving up till he had all the answers. Now I am well learned on my conditions and have a great system with him that has me living a positive and preventive lifestyle. Best of all, he communicates with my other doctors (primary, gyn, gastro, etc.) I have put my life in danger with other doctors who did not communicate with one another and it was a nightmare. Very happy patient. I even applied for a position with the clinic because the environment was so nice.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2011

A Great Doctor!

Dr. Raphael is the best doctor I have ever had. His treatment plan saved my life. He is a very smart doctor, but he is also a caring man, whose bedside manner, made it possible for me to endure the tough side effects of the treatments. His staff is top notch. If you are in need of serious medical care, I would strongly suggest you contact Dr. Raphael

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 13th, 2009

survivor of two stem cell transplants - made medical history testified for Senator Arlen Specter

Dr Raphae drilled into my hip to get bone marrow with out any anesthesia. The pain was a horror. I had been dignosed with MANTle CELL LYMPHOMAHe told me, " This disease will kill you. . There is nothing we can do." I left him and went to Sloan Kettering and then to MD Anderson. When I testified for US Senator Arlen Specter - Senator Thad Cochran - who introduced me - asked about dr Raphael's approach to this procedure. I told the committe that it was very bad medicine.I have been through many extractions since none caused pain and have survived two stem cell transplants. This "doctor" was rude to patients in his waiting area and should not be allowed to practice medicine.www.thecancerwar.com - my bookwww.anthonyherrera.org - testiony

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2016

1.0 Rating

May 6th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr Bruce Raphael is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr Jeffrey Weber

    Dr Jeffrey Weber

    Medical Oncology, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    33
  • Dr Gaetane Michaud

    Dr Gaetane Michaud

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    19
  • Dr Elliot Belenkov

    Dr Elliot Belenkov

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (11)
    41