ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bruce Shafiroff Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bruce Shafiroff?

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bruce Shafiroff?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2016

Fantastic man and doctor!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2011

My son was 2 1/2 and needed a small but suspicious looking growth removed. Our pedi referred us to Dr. Shafiroff. He was very patient, answered all of my and my husband's questions, and was overly concerned for my son's comfort on surgery day. I could go on and on, but suffice it to say that we had a WONDERFUL experience here, and will recommend him to anyone who may ask.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2010

Excellent,caring doctor with a wonderfull staff. Very personable and down to earth with a willingness to answer any questions and concerns. Dr. Shafiroff has treated both of my children and myself over the years and he is definately our go to doc for hand and cosmedic surgery.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2010

I would recommend him , and I have many times. He is a very skilled doctor. It is easy to get an appointment . He has a very caring staff .

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2009

My #1 Choice

I would highly recommend Dr. Shafiroff. He is very helpful in giving you all the facts in making choices in your healthcare. He listens to you and answers all your questions so you totally understand. He has a GREAT bedside manner.The nurses and office staff are equally helpful and caring.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2009

Excellent specialist.

I was referred for the removal of a suspicious looking mole. He agreed the growth was disconcerting and removed it (which process required local anesthetic and several sutures)on the first visit. He and his staff were courteous and professional (yet with a helpful balance of humor). Follow-up was prompt. (The growth was benign.) All-in-all a good experience.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2017

1.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2016

1.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2016

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bruce Shafiroff is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jamesville, NY.

  • Dr. Denis Branson

    Dr. Denis Branson

    Plastic Surgery, Head and Neck Surgery

    Fayetteville, NY 1.27 mi

    3.7
    (9)
    37
  • Dr. Walter Short

    Dr. Walter Short

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Syracuse, NY 1.97 mi

    4.5
    (20)
    42
  • Dr. John Fatti

    Dr. John Fatti

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Syracuse, NY 1.97 mi

    4.1
    (13)
    37