ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bruce Sterman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.9
  • 13
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
34.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bruce Sterman?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Thorough and compassionate

Posted on April 13th, 2016

I have been seeing Dr. Sterman for ten years. He has found issues that others have missed, and given wonderfully compassionate and proffessional care. I recommend him to everyone that I know. Post surgery, when I called in after hours, he was quick to follow up. A wonderful Doctor. He has my highest regard.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Eh

Posted on October 24th, 2015

I originally went in for a septoplasty after being tired of not being able to breathe normally. On the new patient forms, it asks if you've ever contemplated other facial surgeries. I put down rhinoplasty. When I met with the doc, he said he could do the rhino while doing the septo, and he wouldn't tell insurance so it wouldn't cost as much. I was sold. It made dealing with the regular over hour long waits a little worth it. I agree with others that he doesn't have the best bedside manner at times. I was about 90% satisfied with my aesthetic results. I developed a tiny almost disconnected looking area right above my nostril tip, but it's definitely better than my old nose. I'm most disappointed because it has been 5 years and my deviated septum has come back, and you can see that my nostril is crooked when looking at it from the underside. I'm not sure if I would be a repeat customer.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Tired of waiting

Posted on October 31st, 2014

The most significant thing about my office visit was the nearly two hour wait and the office staff havng no idea how long it might be until I could see the doctor. Adding to my frustration was the fact that no one checked in with me or even seemed to be aware that I had been waiting so long. I can appreciate that he is caring for urgent issues but please train someone to update those who wait. I get the impression that this is how his office operates all the time. I left without seeing him. If it was a life or death matter I suppose I wouldn't have that option.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

worth the wait...

Posted on March 10th, 2014

Dr Sterman is good and worth the wait. Dr was no nonsense and straight and to the point - i guess that is a good thing!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on May 21st, 2013

A true professional who takes charge and gets the job done. My first appointment, I had a 45 minute wait and once I met him I understood why. He took time with me and took care of my concerns with the utmost concern and speed. I feel very happy with my choice in selecting Dr. Sterman for my surgeries and follow up care and would definitely recommend him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

What a butt hole

Posted on March 3rd, 2013

This is the worst doctor I've ever saw. His attitude and bedside manner is worst I've ever experienced. My visit was scheduled at 1120 am, I didn't see the doctor until after 1 pm. When he did show up his attitude was so bad that I wanted to get up and leave. He didn't care about me or my condition.dont waste your time or money on this guy. He should be a vet because that's the way he treated me, like a dog.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

EXCELLENT EYE, EAR, NOSE & THROAT CAREGIVER

Posted on February 14th, 2012

Very helpful staff & competent NursesDR. STERMAN SPENT SUFFICIENT TIME AND GAVE PROPER FOLLOW-UP, THROAT BIOPSY WAS NEGATIVE.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 13th, 2011

My family has had 3 visits to Dr. Sterman in the past 3 mo. At each visit there was a 2 hr wait to see the Dr. I asked if the overbooking was a standard operating procedure and was told yes, often the Dr. runs late. Be prepared.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 25th, 2011

I was very disappointed in my office visit with Dr.Sterman. He didn't even look at me when he talked and acted as if I shouldn't even be there. I waited 1 hour and 15 minutes and then I was in the room for a total of 5 minutes. He has no bed side manner. I won't be back and I wouldn't recommend him to a dog.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 29th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 26th, 2016

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bruce Sterman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fairlawn, OH.