Dr. Bruce Sterman MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.6
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.9)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    47%
  • Satisfied
    18%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    24%
  • Wait Time 34.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2016
Thorough and compassionate
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Sterman for ten years. He has found issues that others have missed, and given wonderfully compassionate and proffessional care. I recommend him to everyone that I know. Post surgery, when I called in after hours, he was quick to follow up. A wonderful Doctor. He has my highest regard.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2015
Eh
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I originally went in for a septoplasty after being tired of not being able to breathe normally. On the new patient forms, it asks if you've ever contemplated other facial surgeries. I put down rhinoplasty. When I met with the doc, he said he could do the rhino while doing the septo, and he wouldn't tell insurance so it wouldn't cost as much. I was sold. It made dealing with the regular over hour long waits a little worth it. I agree with others that he doesn't have the best bedside manner at times. I was about 90% satisfied with my aesthetic results. I developed a tiny almost disconnected looking area right above my nostril tip, but it's definitely better than my old nose. I'm most disappointed because it has been 5 years and my deviated septum has come back, and you can see that my nostril is crooked when looking at it from the underside. I'm not sure if I would be a repeat customer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 30th, 2014
Tired of waiting
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The most significant thing about my office visit was the nearly two hour wait and the office staff havng no idea how long it might be until I could see the doctor. Adding to my frustration was the fact that no one checked in with me or even seemed to be aware that I had been waiting so long. I can appreciate that he is caring for urgent issues but please train someone to update those who wait. I get the impression that this is how his office operates all the time. I left without seeing him. If it was a life or death matter I suppose I wouldn't have that option.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2014
worth the wait...
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Sterman is good and worth the wait. Dr was no nonsense and straight and to the point - i guess that is a good thing!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2013
Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A true professional who takes charge and gets the job done. My first appointment, I had a 45 minute wait and once I met him I understood why. He took time with me and took care of my concerns with the utmost concern and speed. I feel very happy with my choice in selecting Dr. Sterman for my surgeries and follow up care and would definitely recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2013
What a butt hole
Wait time
5 minutes
This is the worst doctor I've ever saw. His attitude and bedside manner is worst I've ever experienced. My visit was scheduled at 1120 am, I didn't see the doctor until after 1 pm. When he did show up his attitude was so bad that I wanted to get up and leave. He didn't care about me or my condition.dont waste your time or money on this guy. He should be a vet because that's the way he treated me, like a dog.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2012
EXCELLENT EYE, EAR, NOSE & THROAT CAREGIVER
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very helpful staff & competent NursesDR. STERMAN SPENT SUFFICIENT TIME AND GAVE PROPER FOLLOW-UP, THROAT BIOPSY WAS NEGATIVE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 13th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
My family has had 3 visits to Dr. Sterman in the past 3 mo. At each visit there was a 2 hr wait to see the Dr. I asked if the overbooking was a standard operating procedure and was told yes, often the Dr. runs late. Be prepared.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 24th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very disappointed in my office visit with Dr.Sterman. He didn't even look at me when he talked and acted as if I shouldn't even be there. I waited 1 hour and 15 minutes and then I was in the room for a total of 5 minutes. He has no bed side manner. I won't be back and I wouldn't recommend him to a dog.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bruce Sterman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fairlawn, OH.

Doctor

Dr. Sidney Steinberger

35 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Leon Neiman

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gary Pennington

30 years experience

3.0 of 5