Overall Rating

4.8
  • 151 patient ratings
  • 36 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

36 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    95%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    1%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Wait Time 6.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2017
One of the best
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As far as doctors go, he's one of the best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2017
Compassion and Respect
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Service and competency as expected from a top notch concierge psychiatrist. More than pleased.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2017
Finally an outpatient practice for Dr. Stevens.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing him on the St. Mary's unit for years, always wished I could see him on the outpatient basis, now I can. He's the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2017
Great Care
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
by far the best psychiatrist I have seen, took me years to find the right one, I'm sticking with Dr. Stevens.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2017
Excellent Doc
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely knowledgeable and personable
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2016
A patient advocate
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Stevens is truly invested in caring and advocating for his parents with passion for his craft.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2016
Completely satisfied
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful caring treatment team led by dr Stevens. Never been at a facility where the entire treatment team with the doctors sees u each and every day u are there. Excellent care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2016
Life saver
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
ECT saved my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2015
"Good help to those in need..."
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Stevens and the Bon Secours' behavioral health service go way beyond their motto....it should be excellent help to those in need because that's what they deliver!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2015
Extremely competent shrink
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Stevens has , by far, been the best psychiatrist I have had the pleasure of working with. I've been to several inpatient psychiatric units- no one else nailed my diagnosis. He got my diagnoses clarified and instituted the appropriate treatments- mess and therapy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2015
Great
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor ... Great hospital... Nothing else more to say!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2015
Up to date
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a great experience on the unit with dr Stevens. He's extremely knowledgeable and very up to date. He's very straight forward and demonstrates firm limits and boundaries on the unit-- which some other patients (who need limit setting) are not appreciiative of such, but it's what is needed for some. Overall I'd give him a solid A.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bruce Stevens, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Richmond, VA.