Dr. Bruce Stevens MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 136 patient ratings
  • 32 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

32 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    94%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    1%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Wait Time 6.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2017
Excellent Doc
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely knowledgeable and personable
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2016
A patient advocate
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Stevens is truly invested in caring and advocating for his parents with passion for his craft.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2016
Completely satisfied
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful caring treatment team led by dr Stevens. Never been at a facility where the entire treatment team with the doctors sees u each and every day u are there. Excellent care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2016
Life saver
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
ECT saved my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2015
"Good help to those in need..."
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Stevens and the Bon Secours' behavioral health service go way beyond their motto....it should be excellent help to those in need because that's what they deliver!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2015
Extremely competent shrink
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Stevens has , by far, been the best psychiatrist I have had the pleasure of working with. I've been to several inpatient psychiatric units- no one else nailed my diagnosis. He got my diagnoses clarified and instituted the appropriate treatments- mess and therapy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2015
Great
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor ... Great hospital... Nothing else more to say!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2015
Up to date
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a great experience on the unit with dr Stevens. He's extremely knowledgeable and very up to date. He's very straight forward and demonstrates firm limits and boundaries on the unit-- which some other patients (who need limit setting) are not appreciiative of such, but it's what is needed for some. Overall I'd give him a solid A.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2015
ECT doc
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
St.Mary's and the ECT service ( run by Dr. Stevens and Tanya) is by far the best place to have ECT. They gave me life again! Highly rec! A+++
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2015
Medical director
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful , therapeutic and nurturing environment at St.Mary's hospital-- all under the auspices of the medical director of the unit-- Dr Stevens. A+
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Completely satisfied with my hospitalization. Great doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2015
Best psych MD
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just picked up our loved one from St. Mary's Hospital-- we are thoroughly pleased with our overall experience there. We loved working with Dr. Stevens-think he's been the best psychiatrist we have dealt with so far.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bruce Stevens, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Richmond, VA.

Doctor

Dr. Sultan Lakhani

38 years experience

2.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rashida Gray

14 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Catherine Bledowski

10 years experience

5.0 of 5