ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bruce Young Is this you?
  • 25
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bruce Young?


33 Ratings with 22 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2017

Fun !

I had a really nice visit with Dr Young. We laughed about several issues and while I have some important medical problems that we were able to handle I found that I had a very positive and uplifting experience being with him in the exam room.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2017

Very Friendly

I appreciated him praying with me when I needed it

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2017

Very Helpful

Have been seen elsewhere, but really got excellent care per Dr Young. Feel like I was really heard and my needs were met.

Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2016

Patient

Always receive great medical care and service at Dr Young's office. He is informative and always makes me feel comfortable.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2016

Excellent Physician. Has been my doctor for well over a decade. Would not see anyone else ! Caring, Thoughtful, Friendly. I know that I am getting great care !

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 4th, 2016

BEWARE!

I had a well visit with Dr. Young that went okay (or so I thought). Then I had another visit where he was dismissive of my symptoms and spent under 5 minutes with me. Then I got my bill for the well visit. I had my blood drawn for a regular well visit. He ordered extra tests. He can't provide a diagnostic reason for the extra tests so my insurance won't pay for it. His office has threatened collections if I don't pay but won't tell me what the extra tests were for. Just that I should have requested not to have them if I didn't want to pay for them. IT'S A SCAM! I would run away from Dr. Young as fast as possible!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2016

I feel very comfortable with Dr Young.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2016

WONDERFUL DOCTOR.

Dr. Young is always so nice and listens to what I have to say and answers all of my questions. He takes time and shows that he cares. This is the 4th time I have been seen for the same issue in the past 3 months (hadn't seen him for this problem, I went to a walk-in clinic the other times) and he is the first doctor to take care of the problem correctly. He knows how to handle treatment when someone is pregnant, which is wonderful. I would recommend him to anyone who is looking for a smart, genuine and nice PCP.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2016

Dr. Young has been our doctor for many years. I would highly recommend Dr. Young as he has always taken good care of us, listens to us, and truly cares about you as a person as well as a patient. He is an excellent doctor and has always taken care of any medical problems we might have. Thank you Dr. Young!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2016

We are always treated well when we visit you, and appreciate your care and friendship.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2016

Dr. Bruce Young was professional and couteous during my visit. He listened to my concerns and shared the diagnosis with me. Dr. Young went out of the room to obtain a script for me. Upon returning, I had another question. Dr. Young sat down and answered my question which showed respect. I was very pleased with the care I received from Dr. Young.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2016

Excellent health care in Johnson County, KS

I would encourage anyone that is looking for high quality Faith based health care in the Johnson County area to take a swim through College Park Family Care Center in Olathe.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bruce Young is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Olathe, KS.

  • Dr. Wesley Nash

    Dr. Wesley Nash

    Family Medicine

    Olathe, KS 0 mi

    4.7
    (15)
    11
  • Dr. Hilary Nash

    Dr. Hilary Nash

    Family Medicine

    Olathe, KS 0 mi

    4.4
    (15)
    13
  • Dr. Michael Mathews

    Dr. Michael Mathews

    Family Medicine

    Olathe, KS 0 mi

    4.2
    (11)
    37