Dr. Bruce Young MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Olathe, KS

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 22 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.1)

33 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    76%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 8.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2017
Fun !
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a really nice visit with Dr Young. We laughed about several issues and while I have some important medical problems that we were able to handle I found that I had a very positive and uplifting experience being with him in the exam room.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2017
Very Friendly
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I appreciated him praying with me when I needed it
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2017
Very Helpful
Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been seen elsewhere, but really got excellent care per Dr Young. Feel like I was really heard and my needs were met.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2016
Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always receive great medical care and service at Dr Young's office. He is informative and always makes me feel comfortable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Physician. Has been my doctor for well over a decade. Would not see anyone else ! Caring, Thoughtful, Friendly. I know that I am getting great care !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 4th, 2016
BEWARE!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a well visit with Dr. Young that went okay (or so I thought). Then I had another visit where he was dismissive of my symptoms and spent under 5 minutes with me. Then I got my bill for the well visit. I had my blood drawn for a regular well visit. He ordered extra tests. He can't provide a diagnostic reason for the extra tests so my insurance won't pay for it. His office has threatened collections if I don't pay but won't tell me what the extra tests were for. Just that I should have requested not to have them if I didn't want to pay for them. IT'S A SCAM! I would run away from Dr. Young as fast as possible!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel very comfortable with Dr Young.

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2016
WONDERFUL DOCTOR.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Young is always so nice and listens to what I have to say and answers all of my questions. He takes time and shows that he cares. This is the 4th time I have been seen for the same issue in the past 3 months (hadn't seen him for this problem, I went to a walk-in clinic the other times) and he is the first doctor to take care of the problem correctly. He knows how to handle treatment when someone is pregnant, which is wonderful. I would recommend him to anyone who is looking for a smart, genuine and nice PCP.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Young has been our doctor for many years. I would highly recommend Dr. Young as he has always taken good care of us, listens to us, and truly cares about you as a person as well as a patient. He is an excellent doctor and has always taken care of any medical problems we might have. Thank you Dr. Young!

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We are always treated well when we visit you, and appreciate your care and friendship.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bruce Young was professional and couteous during my visit. He listened to my concerns and shared the diagnosis with me. Dr. Young went out of the room to obtain a script for me. Upon returning, I had another question. Dr. Young sat down and answered my question which showed respect. I was very pleased with the care I received from Dr. Young.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2016
Excellent health care in Johnson County, KS
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would encourage anyone that is looking for high quality Faith based health care in the Johnson County area to take a swim through College Park Family Care Center in Olathe.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bruce Young, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Olathe, KS.