The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bruce West Is this you?
  • 32
  • 9
  • 8
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bruce West?


56 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2017

My son and I really love Dr Bruce west he really a wonderful Dr thank u for a great Dr he is the best I

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2016

Wonderful Dr

Great Dr thank Dr West if a wonderful Dr

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2015

Great Doctor and Staff
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

September 12th, 2014

ARNP and MD both helpful and professional, office staff very rude told to go somewhere else if I didn't like it. Very hard to get in if your child is sick, usually have to wait until the next day.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2013

Mom of 3

As a military mom, I have seen all kinds of doctors over the years. Often times, we don't have much choice of who we see. I met Dr. West when baby number 3 was born... I was impressed with his gentle bedside manor! When I took #3 in for a baby check, I had #1 & 2 with me. #2 has coughing asthma, which has been difficult to manage...had seen the "super-specialists" who had #2 on strong meds. Dr. West heard #2 cough and knew right away what was wrong....and that the meds were not right for my #2. I immediately switched my #1 &2 to his care. Dr. West is the BEST doctor we've had.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2013

Mom

Dr. West and his staff are the BEST! I have been taking my children to him since their birth. He is open to parental concerns listening to what you have to say and explaining anything you ask about. His office will work you in if at all possible when an emergency arises. He is very conservative, which I LOVE in a doctor personally. I don't want someone who is just pushing meds on my children. With regard to other reviews, the office staff are very nice. As with most people, if you are nice, they are nice... I have NEVER seen any of them act in anything less than a professional manner. Dr. West takes time with each patient and as others have stated, he speaks to the child as well as the parent. I cannot say enough about the level of care we receive. We love them!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 15th, 2013

Great!!!!

Dr West has a good bedside manner and talks to your child not just to the parent. I have two children, 6 & 3' and within a week of moving here had to go and visit a doctor. School physicals and a nasty virus- Yeah!!!! Dr West was recommended to us by a few people. He answered all my questions and my children like him. The office staff were pleasant as well. I would recommend him to my friends.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 18th, 2013

Can never get in to see a doctor when my child is sick! When I called, and someone answered after calling three times in a row, I expressed concern that I think my child might have an ear infection, I was told to go to the emergency room since their were no appointments available. This happened on three seperate occasions requesting a sick appointment first thing in the morning. Thought the whole point of having a doctor was to get in when you are sick. 95% of the time people go to a doctor is because they are sick. Very disappointed. They need to hire another doctor if they cannot accommodate sick patients.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2012

Dr West is amazing. My daughter has been seeing him since she was born 5 years ago. She actually looks forward to seeing him and tells me all the time that he is the funniest person that she knows. He is very professional attentive to the children as well as informative to the parents. I would recommend him with high praises

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2012

dr west is great! i had a friend that worked at a different pediatrics office but did not switch to her office because i loved dr west so much. i had to move out of state and am very bummed i could not continue to see him!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2011

WWE LOVE E LOVE DR. WEST!

Very professional and thorough. Has a playful manner with the children, but explains information to parents in detail and in a caring manner. Not an alarmist. Easy to make appointments and short wait time. Dr. West actually takes his own calls after hours and weekends!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2011

The Baby Whisperer!

I love Dr. West! He was the very first pediatrition to see my daughter- the day after she was born. At first I thought he was a jerk, but then we had our one week appointment, and he was awesome! He's always super nice and knows exactly how to get my baby smiling. If she's crying, he'll stand in front of the window and talk to her until she's happy. He always reassures me and lets me know when I'm worrying for no reason. I recently moved to Jacksonville and continue to make the 45 minute trip to his office. My boyfriend thinks he's great as well!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bruce West is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fernandina Beach, FL.

  • Dr. William Hansberry

    Pediatrics

    Fernandina Beach, FL 0.07 mi

    47
  • Dr. Elmarie Sabban

    Pediatrics

    Fernandina Beach, FL 0.22 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    33
  • Dr. Carmita Marrero

    Pediatrics

    Fernandina Beach, FL 0.22 mi

    3.5
    (12)
    35