ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bruce Wilhelmsen Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 7 Comments

2.8
  • 7
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 9

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bruce Wilhelmsen?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

One Star

Posted on August 8th, 2017

Extremely rude. In a nutshell, I was told to take ibuprofen and follow up in two weeks. That I should be fine. When I stated that the Dr that handled my Ed visit strongly suggested that I see an orthopedic Dr within two days, bc he strongly believed that I had severe rotator cuff damage, he first said that I was too young to have such issues (I'm 38), then he asked if I had seen a "REAL DR AT THE Ed OR JUST A PA"". I walked out in tears. I still can't lift my arm to even brush my hair and my husband has to help me get dressed. I have never felt so insulted in my life. I have always held such respect for Dr's bc they are supposed to be healers. This man literally made me doubt ever seeing another Dr. Please don't waste your time and money on someone that doesn't care about you as a patient. Since that visit, I have scheduled an appointment with an entirely different office. It's a shame bc I have heard some great reviews about other Dr's at that office, but he is a terrible representation of Orthopedic East.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

horrible person

Posted on June 2nd, 2016

He is rude and just an awful person. A doctor should not make his patients feel inferior and belittle their injuries. Seek medical help somewhere else.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 8th, 2016

WONDERFUL DOCTOR. I WAS IN AN AUTO WRECK IN 2002 AND ANKLE CRUSHED. WITH HIS EXPERTISE, MY LEG WAS SAVED AND I WAS ABLE TO WALK AGAIN.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 28th, 2015

Dr. W. spent a long time with me and carefully explained and re-explained my options. He was prompt, pleasant, caring, and had a nice wit. Refreshing to have a doctor take time with a patient.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A miserable experience

Posted on December 17th, 2013

As I read the reviews of so many of his patients, I realize I am just another disgruntled patient of Dr. Wilhelmsen. If I had only read these reviews prior to wasting my time and money to seek medical services from a doctor such as he. I sought help for severe shoulder pain, tingling in my arm and numbness in my hand. Dr. Wilhelmsen ordered useless and painful tests. Two followup appointments were rescheduled without my being notified in a timely manner. On one such occasion, a notice was sent by mail. On the second, my appointment was cancelled the day before my scheduled visit for reasons unknown to me, right after calling to confirm that I would be at the appointment as arranged. I drove 45 miles to Greenville without having been given the courtesy of a phone call to let me know it had been cancelled. I still do not know the reason for my discomfort, but I will not be wasting my time with Dr. Wilhelmsen.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Husband

Posted on May 9th, 2013

POOR MANNERS!!!!!!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bed side manner worse than mayonaise and possibly fraudulant!

Posted on August 10th, 2010

In a nutshell:Dr. Wilhelmson ordered unneeded tests for me. I refused because I am pregnant and he charged me for them anyway. As soon as he realized he couldnt get $ from me for tests, be immediatly belw me off.He spent 10 minutes only with me, and during that time he insulted me, interrogated me, mocked me for being pregnant, and I ended up walking out crying. He told me that I have nothing wrong and no injury...he came to that brilliant diagnosis without looking at any of my previous tests. He had the nerve to charge me $140 for the visit. He didn't diagnose me, treat me, or refer me...he charged me for enduring 10 minutes of insults. Save your $ and go to a Dr who cares! This guy is a joke!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on June 13th, 2016

One Star

Posted on June 2nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 22nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 27th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on March 29th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bruce Wilhelmsen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Greenville, NC.