ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bruce Willner Is this you?
  • 8
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bruce Willner?


14 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2017

nice, took plenty of time

My husband and I are new patients. He took plenty of time to get to know us and his office staff is friendly. Did not schedule a lot of unnecessary tests at the outset, unlike our experience with other physicians

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 20th, 2015

Common Sense

Dr. Wilner is a doctor who relies on common sense, a good patient history, lots of experience in family practice, and the ability to ask the right questions of the patient. He will not send you for expensive, time consuming testing elsewhere if he feels that it will be a waste of your time and money. My husband has a great deal of anxiety around anyone wearing a white coat, but Dr. Wilner has made him perfectly comfortable, and has managed my husband's high blood pressure very well over the last 15 years. And he's funny. We thank him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2010

my families family physician

Dr. Willner has been my family physician for many years. When I had my daughter 18 years ago, I took her to a pediatrician. She had terrible eczema and I was told it was normal for babies. I decided to bring her to Dr. Willner who immediately diagnosed her with food allergies and referred her to an allergist. When I had my son two years later, I took him to Dr. Willner also. My entire family now sees Dr. Willner... parents, brothers and sister in laws, Aunts and Uncles, and nieces and nephews. I would not trust my family's family health care to anyone else. He diagnosed my fathers colon cancer and prostate cancer in the early stages. He promotes early cancer screenings in his office. His office staff has not changed since I have been going there. That says alot about the physician they work for. I would and have recommended Dr. Willner to everyone I know looking for a new physician.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2010

i HAD A PROBLEM WHILE VISITING YOUNGSTOWN AND ASKED A FRIEND FOR A THE NAME OF A DOCTOR. THEY GAVE ME DR. WILLNER'S ADDRESS AND WENT THERE WITHOUT AN APPOINTMENT. HE SAW ME AFTER A SHORT WAIT HE DIAGNOSED MY PROBLEM AND WROTE ME A PRESCRIPTION AND I HAD IT FILLED AT GIANT EAGLE. I WENT HOME AND HAVEN'T HAD ANY PROBLEM SINCE.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 9th, 2010

Poor excuse for a doctor

Misdiagnosis almost killed me

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2017

2.0 Rating

June 30th, 2015

4.0 Rating

June 16th, 2015

3.0 Rating

May 27th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

September 18th, 2012

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bruce Willner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Youngstown, OH.

  • Dr. Nanette Vandevender

    Family Medicine

    Youngstown, OH 0.14 mi

    3.8
    (11)
    32
  • Dr. Adon Weinberg

    Family Medicine

    Youngstown, OH 0.70 mi

    3.8
    (6)
    38
  • Dr. Adil Jaffer

    Family Medicine

    Youngstown, OH 0.77 mi

    3.9
    (19)
    14