The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bruce Wilson Is this you?
  • 40
  • 0
  • 4
  • 4
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bruce Wilson?


52 Ratings with 17 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2016

Conservative

Dr. Wilson has treated my diabetes for a number of years. He has a real interest in my health, explains what status is, and tries to keep me on the straight and narrow. Highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2016

Dr. .Bruce saved my life.the last doctor screwed up my insulin intake and was not well. Sugars were high, and I almost died!! Dr Bruce ironed it out and fixed the solution. My Sugars are back to normal and I feel much better. I don't feel like I'm in a fog!! He has a genuine sincere care for his patient, and he's interested in my care..he always asks me how things are, we discuss my diet,weight loss, Sugars and insulin..he's very slow tho in refills...otherwise, he's awesome! He saved my life!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 5th, 2016

Nightmare Uncaring Staff

Dr. Wilson is amazing, but his staff is horrible. Several times his staff has refused to do what he asks them to do and because I missed an appointment in December, they refused to renew my prescriptions. I had already moved to Portland and needed two months of scripts till my new insurance company kicks in. Their response? come to an appt or get a new dr. I can't take two days off to drive back to tricities and the doctors here have a one month waiting list. I havent had my meds for two months and my blood sugar is now up to 600. Thanks guys - I can really tell you care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 17th, 2015

If your overweight, Wilson's philophasy is that you are diabetic even if tests prove otherwise. A quack!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2013

Cost

For many people the 25 dollar co-pay may not be anything. For us it is a family meal. I was shocked when his office said I could donate canned food to the food bank and my doctor visit would be free!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2013

The Best of the Best... The coolest Doc ever!

I've had Dr. Bruce for about almost two years....I'm very happy and fortunate to have him too. He has done a super good job with my diabetes, and because of Dr. Bruce, I have lost 175 lbs, and still dropping, My A1C reports are right on, and he always asks me how things are going......he has a genuity of being concerned for his patients, and he makes me feel like he's really in tune with my condition. If something is out of the ordinary, Dr. Bruce will discuss it with you. It's nice to have a doctor who's interested in your progress, and the office has their own lab!!! Dr. Bruce is the best!!! I would not go to anyone else for my diabetic care!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2013

Amazingly efficient

I was having difficulty getting to see a specialist in my town 60 miles away from the TCs. Dr. Wilson's office accommodated me within 2 days and he solved my thyroid problem within minutes. I feel better and wonder why this was not taken care of many months ago.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2013

Great Doc

Been a patient for +/- 10 years. He treats me more a friend than a doctor. He has kept my diabetes in check in spite of my bad habits. I'm 78 and still kicking.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2013

I was very pleased that my problem was explained and I understood the treatment plan. I am much improved.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2012

Super Doctor~!

Dr. Bruce is a great super doctor! he certainly knows his stuff and tells it like it is!!!! Since I have become a patient of his, my blood sugars have down remarkabl well, and my A1C is back at 5.7!!!!! Dr. Bruce has a dry sense of humor, but he cares about the patient and wants the patient to be successful!! Dr. Bruce is true to his profession!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2012

I have been a patient of Dr. Wilson for over 10 years. I am 28 with type 1 diabetes for 15 years. I have had nothing but great luck with Dr. Wilson. My health has neve been better. I always get the answers I need and the help. His staff is great and are always friendley. I have no plans to find another Diabetes doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2012

Grateful for Dr. Wilson

I have been seeing Dr. Wilson for years. He takes his practice very seriously. He is an excellent physician and knows his stuff. You can trust his diagnosis and trust him to bring you to your best level of health. He tells you the truth and while some may find that off-putting but I find it refreshing. A likeable man with integrity and a wealth of knowledge.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bruce Wilson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Richland, WA.

  • Dr. Srinivas Murthy Mascal Gangadharaiah

    Internal Medicine

    Richland, WA 0.05 mi

  • Dr. Arwa Marji

    Internal Medicine, Hospitalist

    Richland, WA 0.05 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7
  • Dr. Kevin Chung

    Critical Care Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Richland, WA 0.05 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    17