The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bruce Wood Is this you?

Filter Reviews

48 Ratings • 16 Comments

3.8
  • 26
  • 5
  • 6
  • 1
  • 10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
48 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bruce Wood?

Showing 12 of 48 Ratings

Dr.. Wood - great bedside manner; Staff - need better customer service

Posted on April 29th, 2017

Dr. Wood is professional, friendly, caring, and gives good explanations. Staff needs to at least pretend to be interested in the patients.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 13th, 2016

Compassionate and trustworthy. Highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Friendly and easy to talk to

Posted on July 26th, 2016

Easy to talk to. He answers all your questions and explains things well, I wish everyone else there were as nice as he is.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 9th, 2016

Great personality.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on October 30th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 18th, 2015

An excellent doctor and great neighbor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on July 16th, 2015

Very good. Very quick, but very good.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Pay Attention DOCTOR!

Posted on February 27th, 2015

I brought my Mom to see him often; twice she asked him to look at a lump on her scalp. He did but made no comment and didn't offer any suggestions. When I convinced her to see a new Dr she showed him. He immed sent her to a Dermatologist. Guess what Dr Wood? It's Cancer and it's already increased to 10 lumps. Listen to ALL your patients, no matter how old they are.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor, TERRIBLE STAFF!

Posted on February 13th, 2015

Dr. Wood is beyond excellent! The office staff is as bad as I have ever experienced:( They are patronizing, condescending, snotty, and just plain rude. They make it quite obvious that they DO NOT CARE about you, and you are just a bother to them. Add to that the fact that they are incompetent, and almost NEVER get it right, regardless of what "it" is; whether calling in a script, or filing records, or keeping appointments. The only reason I put up with the office staff is because Dr. Wood is so good. But...I am looking for another doctor:(

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't Waste Your Time with this Dr

Posted on October 31st, 2014

Dr sold out to Emory and now admittedly has "too many patients to handle" He doesn't even bother returning urgent calls from his patients and has a bad rep at the nearby hospital for not communicating with them either. If you're able to get someone on the phn for appt you will wait for hours to be seen. We found a new dr after going to him for over 10 yrs.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Waste of Time

Posted on April 28th, 2014

If you're lucky enough to talk to a live person, you're doing better than most people. The doctor may be ok if he's treating the common cold but don't challenge him! It's scary these days how so many doctors misdiagnose patients and more common for them to send you somewhere else because they just don't know how to diagnose. So not only do you have the challenge of scheduling and dealing with the halfa$$ staff but you also have a doctor that needs a refresher course. I won't even go into the frustration of waiting for hours just to see the doctor and that's with a appt!! Find another provider if you value your health!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 26th, 2014

My entire experience was awful. I was on the automated loop pressing 2 to schedule an appointment for an hour. I waited 3 hours to see a doctor. Because I waited so long, the pharmacy was closed and I was unable to get meds. The doctor did not listen attentively as i specifically asked not to be perscribed the meds called into the pharmacy several times. The new patient paperwork has many inappropriate questions. This is not an office i will recommend.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bruce Wood is similar to the following 3 Doctors near McDonough, GA.