Dr. Bruce Wood DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 47 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 1.0)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    55%
  • Satisfied
    19%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 47.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Compassionate and trustworthy. Highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2016
Friendly and easy to talk to
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Easy to talk to. He answers all your questions and explains things well, I wish everyone else there were as nice as he is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great personality.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An excellent doctor and great neighbor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good. Very quick, but very good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 27th, 2015
Pay Attention DOCTOR!
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I brought my Mom to see him often; twice she asked him to look at a lump on her scalp. He did but made no comment and didn't offer any suggestions. When I convinced her to see a new Dr she showed him. He immed sent her to a Dermatologist. Guess what Dr Wood? It's Cancer and it's already increased to 10 lumps. Listen to ALL your patients, no matter how old they are.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 13th, 2015
Great Doctor, TERRIBLE STAFF!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wood is beyond excellent! The office staff is as bad as I have ever experienced:( They are patronizing, condescending, snotty, and just plain rude. They make it quite obvious that they DO NOT CARE about you, and you are just a bother to them. Add to that the fact that they are incompetent, and almost NEVER get it right, regardless of what "it" is; whether calling in a script, or filing records, or keeping appointments. The only reason I put up with the office staff is because Dr. Wood is so good. But...I am looking for another doctor:(
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 30th, 2014
Don't Waste Your Time with this Dr
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr sold out to Emory and now admittedly has "too many patients to handle" He doesn't even bother returning urgent calls from his patients and has a bad rep at the nearby hospital for not communicating with them either. If you're able to get someone on the phn for appt you will wait for hours to be seen. We found a new dr after going to him for over 10 yrs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 27th, 2014
Waste of Time
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you're lucky enough to talk to a live person, you're doing better than most people. The doctor may be ok if he's treating the common cold but don't challenge him! It's scary these days how so many doctors misdiagnose patients and more common for them to send you somewhere else because they just don't know how to diagnose. So not only do you have the challenge of scheduling and dealing with the halfa$$ staff but you also have a doctor that needs a refresher course. I won't even go into the frustration of waiting for hours just to see the doctor and that's with a appt!! Find another provider if you value your health!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 26th, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My entire experience was awful. I was on the automated loop pressing 2 to schedule an appointment for an hour. I waited 3 hours to see a doctor. Because I waited so long, the pharmacy was closed and I was unable to get meds. The doctor did not listen attentively as i specifically asked not to be perscribed the meds called into the pharmacy several times. The new patient paperwork has many inappropriate questions. This is not an office i will recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 12th, 2013
no one answers the phone when you call
Easy Appointment
Promptness
I tried to call for over an hour to make an appointment and nobody would answer the phone, if this is the way this doctor runs his office I don't see how he stays in business
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 25th, 2013
What happened to this office??
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
They never answer their phones anymore. It's taken me DAYS to get a live person on the phone just to make an appointment! Our family has been going for years now but after discussing as a group all the mistakes they have made as far as diagnosing plus the fact that we wait for hours in the waiting room, we are all leaving. This office is now affiliated with Emery and that's part of the problem! WAY TOO MANY PATIENTS and staff that doesn't seem to care anymore. Adios
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bruce Wood, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near McDonough, GA.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Jones

28 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Latoya Lee

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Vera Lafosse

be the first to rate this Doctor