The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bryan Barnes Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bryan Barnes?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bryan Barnes?

Ratings and Reviews

41 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    10
  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15.4 min

Showing 41 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 25th, 2017

Avoid

After seeing this doctor for years, I received a certified letter saying he would no longer see me over an alleged 60 dollar bill. I paid my co-pay every time I visited the office. The person I talked to refused to help me at all. Anyone that is worried about a few dollars, (Which I didn't owe) over their patients health, doesn't need to practice medicine.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2017

I have been a patient for eleven years he is awesome treats you like a friend not just a patient give him a try won't be sorry

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2017

Love him

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 25th, 2015

My wife and I have been with Bryan Barnes for almost 7 yrs we also have great insurance and he had the balls to fire my wife from being a patient over a $30 bill would not recommended

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2015

Nice Dr

I have never waited over 5 minutes. He spends time asking questions and referred me to a specialist when I needed one.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 8th, 2013

I have been seeing Dr. Barnes for several years. Up until recently I received pretty good care from him. And now his staff is very rude. Dr. Barnes acts as if he could care less if you come back. He now uses phone recording to contact patients. No personal contact seems to be their way of doing business. Then you pay your bill as you leave. Paid in full. 2 days later you get nasty phone calls from someone not speaking very good english and demanding payment. You try to discuss this with Dr. and office manager. they don't listen. so the calls and letters continue. I have had all I can take. I wish Dr. Barnes nothing but success in finding new patients. I for one will be seeing a new doctor.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2012

Like having a doctor that cares enough to be your friend

Darn good doctor! Very thorough in explaining diagnostics ordered and the results in layman's terms. Takes the time to give multiple treatment options and straight forward about the consequences of not following treatment. suprisingly mindful of the financial impact of various treatment/Rx regimes and takes the time to help the patient find what is best within the constraints of insurance coverage.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 9th, 2012

Awful awful experience

Well, let's see where to begin.... For starters we originally went to him because we couldn't get into urologist before having 2 confirmed fertility tests. So after first one we get call from nurse saying everything is good to go. You automatically think hey we just need to keep trying. After a couple months I made an appt with my dr who had delivered my first two children from a different marriage. His results had been faxed to her previously. So when she came into my room I asked what was wrong with me assuming I might have some secondary infertility issues and she said nothing, you are fine but your husband has absolutely no way of having children. Other words of course but anyway I was shocked. Cried, yelled and then called Dr. Barnes office demanding answers and made an appt. to come back in. All he could say was that his nurse made a mistake. Showed no emotion and just told us to adopt. So today I called to see if they would call in a script for him because he was around my son who had the flu and started showing symptons this morning and they wouldn't call anything in before seeing him. My Dr. Sure didn't hesitate to call something in for my Daufhter and I. They flat out said they didn't want us in there if we had been around the Flu.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 27th, 2011

Dr Barnes is a very good Dr. He listens to you and he does spend time with you he explains what the problem is and how you as the patient can care for it. If he finds something that needs immediate attention he's on it.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 18th, 2011

They will give meds without checking history to see if meds may have been given recently. I was mis-diagnosed with diabetes had to have another Dr test me to find out what I already suspected, not diabetic. No follow up at all, it is get you in and collect your money then forget about you till next appointment.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bryan Barnes is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Joplin, MO.

  • Dr. Bruce Akuna

    Dr. Bruce Akuna

    Family Medicine

    Joplin, MO 0.03 mi

    4.2
    (15)
    9
  • Dr. John Paulson

    Dr. John Paulson

    Family Medicine

    Joplin, MO 0.03 mi

    4.1
    (14)
    10
  • Dr. Troy Eichelberger

    Dr. Troy Eichelberger

    Emergency Medicine, Family Medicine

    Joplin, MO 0.12 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    22