Dr. Bryan Bertoglio MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Arlington Heights, IL

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

33 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.3 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We were blessed to end up in the care of Dr. Bertoglio. My son was diagnosed with a brain tumor and 3 days later Dr Bertoglio performed a crainiotomy and removedthe tumor. He was a pillar of calm and reassurance during an overwhelmingly difficult time. His care and that of his staff members, whether in the hospital or at follow up appointments during the past 3 years, is exemplary. He's patient, kind and never rushes us. Genuinely interested in my son and his quality of life. Related to him on a personal level and was eager to see him return to athletics and head off to college. He is very skilled and knowledgeable. Very thankful for his guidance and lucky to be a patient of his.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bertoglio is an amazing surgeon. He did my daughter's back closure and shunt surgery when she was born. He has always treated my daughter with love and patience. He also revised her shunt 3 times and has always done an excellent job. He is very passionate and loves what he does. I don't trust anyone with my daughter beside him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After we left the hospital to go to rehab we didn't hear anything from the doctor or support staff , I called with a concern and got very little help no calls I didn't even know when to make a post op appointment had to guess and it took 3 unanswered messages to actually reach someone , so the follow up could be managed better otherwise everything else Went very well
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2015
the best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love dr bertoglio. He is the only de I would trust with my spine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Our daughter had spina bifida and a host of other problems related to it and Dr. Bertoglio had done a wonderful job with it all . He listens to everything we tell him and always makes time to check on her. Dr. Bertoglio and the staff at alexian brothers women and children's hospital are the best I have ever met. I recommend them to everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent I feel like a new person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2013
Really great neurosurgeon/person
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I needed a VP shunt placed. Thankfully I had time to do some research and stumbled upon Dr Bertoglio. I also work in healthcare so I am very particular in who I choose to take care of me. Besides that I believe that if you're going to have any type of surgery, and are able to, you should definitely check out the person who's cutting into you. As mentioned before he's not a huge talker but he's extremely smart and cerebral (which is wonderful when it comes to a brain surgeon). My mother was a little put off since he doesn't talk much but he's very to the point and calm. And considering what he does I think it's better to have a surgeon with the type of personality that Dr Bertoglio has. He was very willing to take time to really listen and answer any questions I had. He also kept my primary Doctor updated and sent detailed Physician Notes to his office. I would highly recommend him.

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bryan Bertoglio, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Arlington Heights, IL.