The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bryan Bertoglio Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bryan Bertoglio?

Ratings and Reviews

33 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 33 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2017

We were blessed to end up in the care of Dr. Bertoglio. My son was diagnosed with a brain tumor and 3 days later Dr Bertoglio performed a crainiotomy and removedthe tumor. He was a pillar of calm and reassurance during an overwhelmingly difficult time. His care and that of his staff members, whether in the hospital or at follow up appointments during the past 3 years, is exemplary. He's patient, kind and never rushes us. Genuinely interested in my son and his quality of life. Related to him on a personal level and was eager to see him return to athletics and head off to college. He is very skilled and knowledgeable. Very thankful for his guidance and lucky to be a patient of his.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2016

Dr. Bertoglio is an amazing surgeon. He did my daughter's back closure and shunt surgery when she was born. He has always treated my daughter with love and patience. He also revised her shunt 3 times and has always done an excellent job. He is very passionate and loves what he does. I don't trust anyone with my daughter beside him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2015

After we left the hospital to go to rehab we didn't hear anything from the doctor or support staff , I called with a concern and got very little help no calls I didn't even know when to make a post op appointment had to guess and it took 3 unanswered messages to actually reach someone , so the follow up could be managed better otherwise everything else Went very well

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2015

the best

I love dr bertoglio. He is the only de I would trust with my spine.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2015

Our daughter had spina bifida and a host of other problems related to it and Dr. Bertoglio had done a wonderful job with it all . He listens to everything we tell him and always makes time to check on her. Dr. Bertoglio and the staff at alexian brothers women and children's hospital are the best I have ever met. I recommend them to everyone.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 9th, 2015

Excellent I feel like a new person.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2013

Really great neurosurgeon/person

I needed a VP shunt placed. Thankfully I had time to do some research and stumbled upon Dr Bertoglio. I also work in healthcare so I am very particular in who I choose to take care of me. Besides that I believe that if you're going to have any type of surgery, and are able to, you should definitely check out the person who's cutting into you. As mentioned before he's not a huge talker but he's extremely smart and cerebral (which is wonderful when it comes to a brain surgeon). My mother was a little put off since he doesn't talk much but he's very to the point and calm. And considering what he does I think it's better to have a surgeon with the type of personality that Dr Bertoglio has. He was very willing to take time to really listen and answer any questions I had. He also kept my primary Doctor updated and sent detailed Physician Notes to his office. I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bryan Bertoglio is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Arlington Heights, IL.

  • Dr. Mina Foroohar

    Dr. Mina Foroohar

    Neurological Surgery

    Arlington Heights, IL 2.16 mi

    4.5
    (46)
    21
  • Dr. Richard Broderick

    Dr. Richard Broderick

    Neurological Surgery

    Arlington Heights, IL 2.16 mi

    3.9
    (30)
    23
  • Dr. Shaun Oleary

    Dr. Shaun Oleary

    Neurological Surgery

    Arlington Heights, IL 2.16 mi

    3.8
    (21)
    21