Overall Review

4.3
  • 77 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.5)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 15.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worse Doctor ever! In it for the $! Has no expertise
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2016
Dr Bruner
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very compassionate explained everything in detail. Available. Checked in w family during surgery. Overall great doc
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bruner recently operated on me for cancer on my right kidney. Fortunately it was caught in the early stage. I could not have asked for a better doctor. He takes his time with his patients and explains things. I could not have asked for better service from him, his staff, his nurse or from Baylor Grapevine Hospital. His promptness to some may seem slow at times but if you ever go to him you will understand that this is because he does care to give his patients his very best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2015
Wish all doctors would be this good!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Bruner diagnosed me with cancer. Fortunately it was detected at stage 1. I have regular follow ups with Doctor Bruner. He is detailed and accurate in his treatment. He is kind, considerate and truly cares about his patients. I wish all doctors were like Doctor Bruner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2015
Excellent urologist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent from start to finish. Extremely knowledgeable and willing to answer questions. I'm a surgeon myself and was recommended to Dr Bruner by several colleagues who know his work. Now, I have done the same and have referred several friends to him. Good hands. Good heart.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2015
Great doc, but problems with office
Dr. Bruner is wonderful. Well educated and well informed. I had Turp surgery and all went well. I would recommend Dr. Bruner as a top doc. The one problem is that you cannot get through to his office directly. The call goes to a call center. I just had a problem with a prescription that went to the wrong pharmacy, and was not generic. It took me three days to get right to a nurse in his office. Otherwise, he is, as I said, the best urologist around, so that is why he gets a five. Please do something about this system.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
had an emergency with another patient during my visit...had to wait...I so understand this..not a problem.....great Doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 18th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bruner exemplifies himself and the Medical Profession by standing above and beyond.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2014
Prostate expert
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw dr. Bruner 3 weeks ago for difficulty urinating. I have to say, I have seen several other urologists in this area, many of whom are well establishes 20 + years, and none compare to the knowledge and bedside manner of Dr. Bruner. I waited about 15-20 minutes in the lobby, but once I was back in the room, Dr. Bruner spent time answering my questions and he didn't seemed rushed to get me out the door. I feel confident with him as my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2013
Prostate surgery on 81 yr old Father
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I want to say Dr. Bruner is very very good. He operated on my 81 yr old father 2 weeks ago. He had a previous surgery 3 yrs ago by the VA and even after that surgery had difficulties urinating as they did not do what needed to be done. I was very concerned about my father going back there and he finally realized going to a reputable doctor was the best thing to do and it was. Dr. Bruner knows what he is doing and is very professional. My father is doing much better and if I have any problems in the future or anyone else in our family, we will definitely go to him. Thank you Dr. Bruner for being given talent from our Lord to help others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2013
Quick, easy vasectomy
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Bruner 3 weeks ago for my vasectomy. I was nervous but it was over quickly, and Dr. Bruner was nice enough to chat with me about sports throughout the procedure. It helped to ease my nerves. He was very personable and very professional as well. I had a restful weekend to recover and was back at work Monday morning. Couldn't recommend Dr. Bruner enough - definitely the right decision to go with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2013
RN BSN CEO Quality Resource Management
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I met Dr. Bruner in an emergency situation(I was out of town on vacation) at Baylor Grapevine for a kidney stone attack. He was professionally kind and was willing to allow the time to think about having my stone removed. The following day, he was early in my room and we schedule my surgery that day. I plan to visit with Dr Bruner to see if a more aggressive approach can be implemented in mananging my kidney stones. Thank you Dr Bruner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bryan Bruner, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Grapevine, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Scott Davidson

22 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nathan Graves

36 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Steven Ash

30 years experience

2.8 of 5