ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bryan Butler Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bryan Butler?

Crohn's Disease

Crohn's Disease

Get the facts about Crohn’s Disease, including how it affects the body, the symptoms it causes, and complications that may arise.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bryan Butler?

Ratings and Reviews

50 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    37
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    37
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 50 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2017

He is very skilled and if you need a doctor you would only want him

Dr. Butler showed skill and compassion in all the areas of treatment for me and my family. He performed surgery and very successful that not many could do. He and his office make you feel like family and take the ease and stress from you. I highly recommend him for his skill, attention to your problem and compassion.He is 100%

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 27th, 2017

He destroyed my life

I had serious IBS and a prolapsed bowel. Dr. Butler recommended a bowel resection surgery. What he didn't tell me was that he planned on narrowing my stoma opening, and to a person with constipation, this is a death sentence. I now have to take many laxatives a day to go to the bathroom and it has worsened my IBS. I feel like I am in labor ever single day. Since my surgery I have had to take opiod pain meds which have since caused migraines. I lost my job and have zero quality of life. Some days I wish I could die. This was all due to Dr. Butler's surgery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 31st, 2015

He was very rude to his staff. I thought they were very kind and knowledgeable.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 21st, 2015

Excellent bedside manner. Very through, caring, sense of humor, competent and very professional. This doctor has given me hope when others said nothing could be done. I am very confident with his opinion . You may have a longer wait,but he gives you all the time you need and examines you throughly, he does not rush you.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2012

I've been seeing Dr Butler for 5 plus years. I'm a cancer survivor.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2011

Dr. Butler is everything my husband and I could have asked for and more in a surgeon. He goes above and beyond his job to make you feel comfortable and will answer as many questions you have. He also is clear and can simplify advanced subjects which is exactly what you need when faced with a new medical problem. He is compassionate and truly cares about his patients. Even when not on call he came to take care of my husbands needs at the hospital on a Sunday night!. He also has a great team that he works with that always took the extra time to help us thru the surgery and recovery process. We are very grateful to have found Dr. Butler.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2010

Best Medical Experience Ever

Dr. Bryan Butler is without a doubt one of the most Experienced and Competent Surgeons I've had the good fortune to select. He is Thorough, Patient, and Complete. I asked him a number of questions regarding my Surgery, associated risks, and pain management and he answered them with complete candor. His Bedside manner is calming and reassuring. My surgery, while major, was done with such skill that my recovery was significantly less painful and shorter than expected. If your looking for a Surgeon with a powerful track record, I recommend Dr. Butler with the highest confidence.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2010

Dr. Butler is the greatest Gastroenterologist, and i have been to many of them.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2009

good surgeon nice person

he is just a nice nice person and good surgeon!!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2009

Patient

Great doctor very kind and truly cares about his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bryan Butler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Buffalo, NY.

  • Dr. Daniel Leberer

    Dr. Daniel Leberer

    Colon and Rectal Surgery, Ophthalmology

    Buffalo, NY 0 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    7
  • Dr. Amarjit Singh

    Dr. Amarjit Singh

    Colon and Rectal Surgery, General Surgery

    Buffalo, NY 0 mi

    3.3
    (7)
    45
  • Dr. Brian Matier

    Dr. Brian Matier

    Colon and Rectal Surgery, General Surgery

    Buffalo, NY 0 mi

    2.5
    (7)
    11