Dr. Bryan Elzholz MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Bronx, NY

Overall Rating

2.5
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

2.1 (-0.4)

40 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    25%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    53%
  • Wait Time 43.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 26th, 2017
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is the worse Dr. I have ever been to in all of my 56 years of life. I had two MRI 's that I presented to him and he never even looked at them. I have been suffering from chronic pain in my right hip and lower back since 2015. He is rude, disrespect and he must be stopped. Why is he still a doctor. I will be filing a complaint with the board.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 25th, 2016
RUN!!!!!!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seems like he can care less when he schedules about 60 people a day gives u 5 minutes of your time when u sat there for about 4 hours every single time I have been seeing this Dr for about 4 yrs n the only reason I stay is bc he knows my history n cannot find another Dr close to me he likes to rake days off when he likes he'll leave patients without there medication for a month or more the staff is terrible they always have an attitude on the phone and in person they only seem to b happy is when you bring them food and the Dr will change your medication without even telling you so when you get to the pharm your meds are cut in half or u need a prior approval n it takes his staff about 2 days to do it n then your insurance needs about 3 days to get approved so your waiting an extra week for half your medication he's very sneaky n he's more concerned about ur injection when the injections are for mostly nerve damage what about the patientions that have none issues but u won't get ur meds unless u do the injections he just wants money I'm surprised nobody has reported him yet to the proper authorities of u can find another Dr I highly suggest that u do n run!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2016
My lose?
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Lousy bedside manners, suffers from a napoloeon complex/god complex, extremely poor scheduling as in overlaps patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 15th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Cortisone injections pusher. Would not listen to what you have to say, would not tell you what the risks, side effect are, would not give you other options /injections make more money for him/, said he had no time since he had 100 patients in two days. No wonder his quality of care standards are so low. Do not waste your time with him, find a good doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 20th, 2016
Don't want to see him again
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Poor communications skills, will not listen and cuts you of,f so you can not even describe your problem. Wants to push steroid injections and when you want alternative treatment stated there is none. Does not explain medication side effects, risks, stated everything he offered was 100% safe, which it is not. Told me he had 100 patients in 2 days. No wonder that he could not focus on my problem or give quality care. Obviously al he cares is to have high number of patients more money for him, no responsibility, no care, no compassion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 16th, 2015
Patient.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An excellent doctor that has many patients and cant spend enough time with you. He does listen well and unlike many doctors he is open about the meds you can take and meds that you would like to try.He is also great at giving nerve block & cortisone shots. He has done thousands. Just be prepared to wait. I drive 45 minutes to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 13th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Most people do not understand what pain management is all about and expect the dr. to cure them yet in the same breath they all tell you that they don't want or can't have a surgery. I am very happy with Dr. Elzholz and feel that he has definitely made a significant difference in my quality of life. They probably could use a little improvement in their organization of appointments, some days it is really bad but that is the one area that needs improvement. I have been to other dr's who won't even keep trying to help you and immediately try to get you to see a surgeon in their pratice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2013
Horrible Experience!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel worse then when I started with Elzholz. He pumps you up with medicine so you can keep coming back. His treatment did not work the first time but insisted to continue them. They still did not work. His staff is horrible as well. He is in for the $$ and does not care about his patients.

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Elzholz is comprehensive with his treatment and truly cares about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 10th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor does not listen to my complaints regarding other pain other than one at any specific visit. Suggest the same procedures although first time it does not work.Three years later and lots of procedures, I have the sane pIn I started with or even worst. He does not refer to other specialist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 6th, 2017
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bryan Elzholz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bronx, NY.