ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bryan Frentz Is this you?
  • 14
  • 0
  • 1
  • 6
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
23.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bryan Frentz?


24 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2013

Wonderful doctor

Dr. Frentz has treated me for several injuries including two broken bone that needed surgical repair. He has a great bedside manner and answer all of my questions. He answers phone call quickly and made sure that I had everything I needed to recover. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2013

great physician; kind & knowledgeable

I could not be more pleased with the care Dr. Frentz and his staff provided . He answered all my questions. I have recovered from my surgery and have returned to activities that I thought I would never be able to do.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 17th, 2013

We had a question about our bill (why did we get charged $300 for "fracture care" when all that was needed was a walking boot and one return visit?) Dr. F explained that he just charges everyone the same, otherwise it gets too confusing for him. If he had just charged us for the second visit, it would have been $30 copay. That's a ONE THOUSAND PERCENT difference, because he chooses to charge everyone the same, to keep it simple. Thanks a lot, doctor!

Doctor's Response

I discussed this problem with this patient. The charges for non-operative fracture care may be done by two methods. One method is charging per visit and the other method is a single charge for care (global fee) which includes all clinic visits for 90 days. With the majority of insurance plans, the out-of-pocket charge for the patient are the same or less with a global fee. This was not the case for this patient's particular plan. Once the patient informed me of this problem, I change the charges to a per visit method and issued refund.

SHOW
Wait time
56 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2011

I highly reccomend Dr frentz
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2011

GREAT PHYSICIAN, PROMPT SURGERY

DR FRENTZ WAS GREAT! HE HAD A GREAT BEDSIDE MANOR, AND AFTER MY SURGERY I HAD CONCERNS AND HE CALLED ME BACK PERSONALLY. THIS WAS VERY COMFORTING. WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND TO ANYONE.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2010

Good Experience

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2010

GREAT JOB!

DR. FRENTZ,IT IS ALWAYS A PLEASURE TO COME IN TO SEE YOU. YOUR STAFF IS OUTSTANDING. I WAS ALITTLE SKEPTICAL WHEN MY THEN 11 YR OLD DISLOCATED HER HIP AND HAD TO UNDERGO HIP SURGERY THAT SHE WOULD COME OUT OF THIS SO GREAT. YOU DID AN OUTSTANDING JOB AND SO CARING. NOW I HAVE A PROBLEM WITH MY WRIST AND AGAIN..MUCH CARE AND CONCERN SHOWN.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 9th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2015

2.0 Rating

March 30th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bryan Frentz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lafayette, LA.

  • Dr. Harold Granger

    Dr. Harold Granger

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Lafayette, LA 0 mi

    4.9
    (9)
    22
  • Dr. Charles Olivier

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Lafayette, LA 0 mi

    2.8
    (13)
    49
  • Dr. Gabriel Dersam

    Dr. Gabriel Dersam

    Pediatric Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Lafayette, LA 0.43 mi

    4.2
    (10)
    16