Dr. Bryan Gescuk MD, PHD Patient Reviews

  • Rheumatology San Mateo, CA

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    87%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2016
Great Dr.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Gescuk is a very good Doctor. He listens to you and he gathers the input from you to make his diagnosis. He is very easy to talk with. He truly cares for the patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's a good man. I feel safe with care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2015
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
He's fantastic all around. !!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2013
Owner, Michael Levine Productions
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gescuk is the most personable, intelligent, concerned doctor! He acts like a real friend, and gets to the heart of the illness like a dedicated physician! He made me feel like I was in expert, yet gentle hands! I cannot say enough good about this wonderful doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2011
joint relief
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Kind considerate manner injection in joints well given slow never in a rush. Better than a knee replacement for now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2011
Dr. Gescuk is the best.
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gescuk has been my rheumatologist for four years. (I'm 65 years old.) His care of me has been 100% positive and effective. I am most grateful to be under his care. In addition, he's very personable and quite knowledgable in many areas of medicine, in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 30th, 2010
Horrible Experience
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All the Doctors were optimistic about my Father when he was admitted into the ER. Sure, my Father was very sick, but multiple Doctors said he had a good chance of making it out and recovering. Long story short, this doctor told my Father to get his affairs in order (Literally, to his face), and my Father gave up on life. Passed away three weeks later. I for one hope one day when the time comes that no Doctor gives up on me like this doctor gave up on my Father.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2009
Dr. Gescuk is a outstanding doctor.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I have not been under Dr. Gescuk's treatment for nearly 7yrs now and I remember his great concern to help me with my Psoriatic Arthritis. Im hoping to re-connect with him once again as his patient if I can locate him in the Bay Area.

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2016

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bryan Gescuk, MD, PHD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Mateo, CA.