ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bryan Irvin Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 5 Comments

2.3
  • 4
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 12

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bryan Irvin?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

One Star

Posted on September 9th, 2017

I've seen Dr. Irvin a few times and every time I've seen him, he never has eye contact with me while we are talking. He is very impersonal and horrible bed side manners. I would not recommend him to anybody .

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Listener

Posted on June 3rd, 2016

Been a patient for over 20 years now. He is one of the rare Doctor's that does listen to your concerns and addresses them immediately. He is very good at getting the right tests ordered to get to the bottom of what you are concerned with to get your health back in order.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 24th, 2014

I wished there was an option to give someone no stars here because thats what Mr. Irvin deserves. I had been going to see him for a couple of years and let me tell you, he will not listen to his patients at all. There were times when i wanted to tell him about the symptoms i was feeling but he was quick to interrupt me and give me his point of view on what i was feeling (I wasn't even finished). Please avoid him at all costs.

Doctor's Response

Hi, I apologize you feel that I did not listen to you at your visit with me. Your feedback is important and I will be more aware of my communication with patients in the future. I hope you continue to see me for your health care. If you would like to switch to another doctor I will be happy to recommend one of my colleagues or you can call ARC-INFO at 512-272-4636 for a referral. I also encourage you to call our management team whenever you are unhappy. At ARC we take our patients’ comments very seriously and in response make changes when we can. I hope you will give us another chance. Thank you, Dr. Bryan Irvin, MD

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Irvin

Posted on May 29th, 2013

Dr. Irvin talks far too much and listens too little. I wasn't able to get more than 10 words in. When I spoke to him, he promptly interrupted me. Before I even had a fair chance to fully explain my reason for the visit, he sent a nurse in to hand me a pamphlet and the appointment was apparently over. This doctor seemed to not care at all. He certainly did not care enough to listen to me as his patient. Overall I was offended by the appointment. I would not recommend Dr. Irvin.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Engineer

Posted on May 6th, 2013

I originally went to Dr. Irvin complaining of recurring headaches. Three years later, I am on a apnea machine, taking cholesterol, hypertension, anxiety, and diabetic medications and still have recurring headache. Dr. Irvin always seemed to look down his nose at me and never missed a chance to tell me I was fat. When I needed him to fill out a simple form medical permission for me and fax it, he went ahead and sent his negative response without even having the courtesy to let me know first. That action messed me up severely. Even after several call to the office with this complaint, he still has not talked to me about this but simply lets his nurses do it ... what a coward. I would not recommend him to anyone, even my enemies.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 20th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on June 24th, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on November 2nd, 2015

One Star

Posted on October 28th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on October 19th, 2015

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 1st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bryan Irvin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Round Rock, TX.