ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bryan Nelson Is this you?
  • 4
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
15 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bryan Nelson?


10 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 21st, 2017

Belittles and shames

I left feeling like it was my fault that I had some serious difficulties that couldn't be diagnosed. It was obvious the symptoms are real based on actual visual proof and to be made to feel like there was just nothing productive that could be done. Why go to a doctor if they can't help you. And they wonder why my visits are so infrequent, when I should see technically be going more often. I was literally asked what I wanted him to do about it. And when I mentioned running basic tests and seeing specialists I was told that no one would want to touch my case since there could be no resolution

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2015

Excellent doctor

Bryan Nelson has been my doctor for more than ten years and I have always appreciated his manner and knowledge of a broad range of subjects. He is easy to talk to and you get the feeling he is listening well. Keep up the good work.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 7th, 2014

Adults should not be seen by a pediatrician

After not responding to an emergency call for 6 hours, this office called demanding I be seen that day. They scheduled a 27 year old female with stroke symptoms to be seen by a pediatrician, Dr. Bryan Nelson, who had literally no understanding of any of the symptoms I was displaying or any of the possible interactions between prescriptions. I had more knowledge than this "Doctor." This clinic then proceeded to bill me a high amount for a terrible visit. Do not see this "Doctor" unless you are wishing to be treated by a pediatrician as an adult.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 29th, 2013

I've been served

What is the point of getting a routine physical if you are not allowed to ask the doctor simple questions about your recent health? I went to this doctor looking for a routine physical that would be paid by my insurance, and ended up getting charged for some blood tests that I didn't care to know about, as well as an additional outpatient visit. This additional visit was charged because the doctor gave me some advice on a pain in my knee: "stretch it, and take ibuprofen". How much schooling did you take to come to that conclusion? $21.05 worth,I guess. Please, inform your patients when a 2 minute conversation about common knowledge could cost them another patient visit. What's wrong with this picture? I called to discuss the charges with billing manager and she was not willing to help a poor college student reduce some of the totally unexpected and unnecessary things I was charged for. I will not be returning to this clinic! They want to squeeze every last drop out of you that they can legally justify!

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2016

2.0 Rating

July 27th, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2010

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

2.3 Rating

January 9th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bryan Nelson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Salt Lake City, UT.

  • Dr. Peter Moskowitz

    Dr. Peter Moskowitz

    Pediatrics

    Salt Lake City, UT 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    21
  • Dr. Peter Fenton

    Dr. Peter Fenton

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Salt Lake City, UT 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (125)
    25
  • Dr. Oscar Batista

    Dr. Oscar Batista

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Salt Lake City, UT 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (39)
    26