Overall Review

3.5
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.2)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    48%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    29%
  • Wait Time 28.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
September 12th, 2016
Not impressed.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
The first front desk lady was super nice. Then it was down hill from there. I felt bullied and mistreated by the other staff. The doctor was not what I was expecting. I will be seeing someone else eventually. I did not have faith in him to perform surgery on me. He did spend time explaining his stance on why surgery wasn't needed. I don't agree.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 30th, 2016
Patient
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend this dr to my worst enemy. He is like s car salesman trying to make that commission. He quickly suggested surgery on my 2 year old, we went to 2 other ENTs and they both agreed he didn't need surgery because the surgery wouldn't help his problem and could do more damage. He is very hard to talk to and understand. His staff was very rude and acted like they didn't want to be there. Can't blame them, I wouldn't want to work for a dr like that either!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor! Found out Dr. Leatherman was #1 in his medical school class and trained with the top ENT doctors in the nation! So lucky to have one like him so close!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 12th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office staff was very friendly and helpful. Dr. Leatherman was attentive to my needs. I felt he spent plenty of time to listen to my problems and explain his treatment recommendations. He will definitely be my family's ear nose and throat doctor from now on.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor. I highly recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 14th, 2016
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do not go to this doctor, he is very rude and doesn't care about his patients. He is only out for money. Staff is very rude also. Do not waste your time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 10th, 2015
Disappointed in the professioalosm
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was bleeding from nose and mouth and needed to see someone , I could see who was suggested red to me but got appt. here in to days. Went in on a Thursday and he didn't do but a couple minute check and didn't even look at my ears. On the way home the doctor office I was told about first called me and I got an appt for Monday. Come to find out the second Doctor discovered Cancer in my palate which is a big deal since I was born with a bi lateral cleft lip and palate. Kind of makes me think this guy just didn't wanna deal with someone who had server problems. I have never wrote a bad review on anyone before but this kind of doctoring is what gives ppl lack of confided in the medical profession
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 21st, 2015
Very bad dr
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man is a joke. He is only out for money
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 17th, 2015
Any other doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Misdiagnoses causes me my hearing in my left ear.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 12th, 2014
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible doctor!!!! You can't understand him, he's like a salesman, he try's to sale you all kind of services just to make more money. I will never go back. He has a very rude staff also.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
WONDERFUL doctor! He's kind and gentle and I could not have asked for more from a doctor! He performed my surgery and was attentive to any questions or concerns that I had. Very comfortable with him... so it made it easy to talk to- but the fact that he's also a cutie helped. lol
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bryan Leatherman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Gulfport, MS.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Seicshnaydre

27 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gregory Meekin

27 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Samuel Robinson

39 years experience

5.0 of 5