The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bryan Lowery Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bryan Lowery?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bryan Lowery?

Ratings and Reviews

41 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    30
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    30
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.7 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 41 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2017

Dr and the Staff is awesome
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2017

Great doc

Doc and staff are all wonderful, smart, kind and helpful

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2016

Please come back to Tyler to practice medicine. You were the best doctor I ever had. Tyler misses you!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 19th, 2015

Exhausted and Frustrated

Dr. Lowery himself was great. I was concerned about the attention and care my father was receiving. I decided to make another appointment for him and join him on this visit. The office staff and nurse are horrible. At the check-in window you're asked why you're there. Two issues with that question. When I called to make the appointment, I was asked that question and answered. They shouldn't have to ask again. Although we were asked yet again by the nurse on the other side of the door. I also believe that beings asked that question and then having to respond out loud with a room full of patients is a privacy violation. The nurse or MA is careless about follow up or following through with perscriptions or referrals or return phone calls. If you decide to see the Dr., he's knows his stuff and is a very patient person but YOU must be on your game and be prepared to work for it.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2015

Very personable, cared and was interested in me and my well being, best doctor I have ever had. God speed, Dr. Lowery!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2012

Skeptical patient

I had not been to a doctor in many years due to lack of confidence and faith. That all went away when I met and was seen by Dr. Lowery. He is everything and more that a physician should and could be. Thanks for being my physician Dr. Lowery. You restored my faith and confidence.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 28th, 2017

2.0 Rating

February 25th, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bryan Lowery is similar to the following 3 Doctors near McKinney, TX.

  • Dr. Christopher Hall

    Dr. Christopher Hall

    Family Medicine

    McKinney, TX 0 mi

    13
  • Dr. Brian Procter

    Dr. Brian Procter

    Family Medicine

    McKinney, TX 0.33 mi

    3.2
    (57)
    20
  • Dr. Demetria Smith

    Dr. Demetria Smith

    Family Medicine

    McKinney, TX 0.45 mi

    4.1
    (25)
    16