ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bryan Burns Is this you?
  • 13
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bryan Burns?


22 Ratings with 4 Comments

2.0 Rating

May 28th, 2016

Poor attitude

Unprofessional behavior toward senior citizens. Lied to patient about care. Short tempered. Unable to deal with difficult patient. Became as ill mannered as the patient. Not knowledgeable about basic geriatric care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2016

great doctor

Dr. Burns has been our doctor for over seven years. I like how he listens to me when I say that something is not right or that the meds seem off.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 1st, 2015

Poor service, poor clinical judgment, poor business

This office cancelled our appointment without notice causing high clinical risk to a brain injury patient because they wanted to attend a "program".

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 27th, 2009

Dr. Burns diagnosed me sometime in May and my insurance threw up a red flag for pre-existing conditions. My insurance company sends me letters all the time but they all say "This is not a bill" and so I started to put them all in a box marked "Anthem Blue Cross" and so the letters started to go in a box, like most people do. So getting to the point I call to make an appt with Dr. B and his rude staff tells me I can't speak with him and that I need to come in and see him personally so I give in and make the appt. I show up a week later for my appt and upon arrival I am greeted by the hoosier receptionist "Diane" by her saying "yes"? I said my name and my appt. time and she says $20. Not that will be $20 please or even a how are you..May I remind you she is in stone-washed jeans, greasy hair, make-up running under her eyes,something out of a bad biker bar ... I ask her to bill me for my co-pay, (which I have NEVER done before)and she proceeds to go into my account and find that my insurance has denied a claim and I actually owe $90. I said no way, there must be a misunderstanding and she says hold on...She comes back and says you are not seeing the doctor unless you pay $90..I say who says and she says the billing office...I say what does the doctor say? She said it doesn't matter... His staff refused to let me speak to my doctor and cancelled the very important appt all together...When I finally get the Dr on the phone he says my hands are tied and I have to do what the billing office says and I say it is all a big misunderstanding with the ins. and it will be handled but as my doctor I didn't think $70 kept me from being treated... He said he didn't care and I then proceeded to tell him I think it is best we part ways. He says I am sorry you feel that way. I say I am sorry I ever let you treat me.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 6th, 2017

1.0 Rating

June 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bryan Burns is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.

  • Dr Thomas Wright

    Family Medicine, Internal Medicine, Hematology, Vascular Surgery

    Saint Louis, MO

    5.0
    (41)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Lee Hanson

    Internal Medicine, Emergency Medicine

    Saint Louis, MO 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    15
  • Dr. Panduranga Koya

    Internal Medicine

    Saint Louis, MO 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    26