ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bryan Pruitt Is this you?
  • 22
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bryan Pruitt?


28 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2016

Very Professional

Professional and caring doctor who listens to your health concerns. I would recommend him to a friend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2016

Dr. Pruitt is the best. He's been my OB/GYN for nearly 17 years.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2014

Fantastic Doctor

You have to see all the doctors when you are pregnant so you will e familiar with them incase your actual doctor isn't the one on call. Dr.Pruitt delivered my daughter, he was not my doctor.. But after the wonderful experience I had with him, I switched to him as my permanent doctor. He is excellent and so compassionate. I was a first time mom and he goes above and beyond to make you feel at ease during delivery. Highly recommend him!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2013

Life Coach

I absolutely love this doctor. He took such great care of me after my miscarriage. Called me at home to make sure I was ok and see if I needed anything. After a few years I needed a complete hysterectomy and he talked me thru the steps of the procedure and made me feel comfortable. He once again kept a check on my following my surgery to make sure I was ok and to see if I needed anything, I think he knew my number by heart! I trust him so much and love his caring nature that when my daughter moved here I introduced her to him and since then he has delivered my grandbaby and about to deliver the 2nd. Never met a more caring doctor!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 26th, 2013

Awful dr.

This dr. Almost cost me my life. He punctured my bladder during hysterectomy and never told us! I became extremely sick and had to undergo multiple surgeries. 10 years later I am permanently disabled as a result of his reckless conduct. I would Not allow him to deliver puppies from a dog!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2013

I LOVE DR. Pruitt he is really good and seems to care about his patients. I wish I could say the same thing about his employees. I have left 3 or 4 messages to get a prescription called in and they have yet to do it for me and it has been 3 months and I still have no prescription. I am glad it was not a emergency.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2012

dr pruitt is my dr of the year

i love dr pruitt i have been his patient for 11 years! he is the best! when i lost my baby 11 years ago he is still very compassionate about it when its my yearly visit!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2010

Dr. Pruitt is one of the worst doctors I've seen. I found him to be very rude and uncaring. It's a shame that if you use Eastern Obgyn, they force you to see all of the doctors in their office when you are having a baby. With my last baby I used them. but absolutely refused to see Dr. Pruitt. (which is not an easy thing because they try to force you to rotate each appt. with all of their 5 or so doctors. I know this review is about Dr. Pruitt, but I also have to add that the office staff are not the nicest either. I do not recommend Eastern Ob-gyn.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2016

3.0 Rating

July 11th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bryan Pruitt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.

  • Dr. Keith Harrigill

    Dr. Keith Harrigill

    Dermatology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    24
  • Dr. Julie Taylor

    Dr. Julie Taylor

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Internal Medicine

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    10
  • Dr. Christian Dey

    Dr. Christian Dey

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    4.8
    (43)
    16