Dr. Bryan Reuss MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 43 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (+ 0.1)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 24.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
October 28th, 2016
Rushing spends little time
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The dr and his PA both rush in and out. Very little time is spent with the patient after a very long wait in the room (over an hour). This company should either schedule fewer appointments or increase their staff. I plan to switch to a smaller practice to hopefully receive more personal attention.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 21st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Ruess 3 times and all times he is rushing out the door and does not take the time to explain his diagnoses or all options, He always says it age, loose weight, exercise, medicine, and shots
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2016
Excellent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor. Excellent experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 16th, 2015
Reuss must mean Jerk in another language
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude and assumes everyone is a pill seeking person. If you're a male in between 18-50 avoid if you want a doctor who cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 30th, 2015
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Initially when I went to see dr. Reuss my shoulder could not move I was diagnosed with frozen shoulder I had the surgery few weeks later he gives you the impression as being very understanding yet he is not he is quite condescending and does not listen to your aches and pains he shrugs them off. I was not healing within the time frame and all he did was look at me mystified and then suggested that I am suffering with depression and anxiety. Few weeks later I requsred my medical notes and my physical therapy notes and to my surprise, put in their notes how dramatic I was and suffering with depression and anxiety, so furthermore in their notes they were indicating their own personal opinion and did not remain objective wish I never went to him or Orlando orthopedic for it is an assembly line perhaps if I was a patient dealing with workers comp, I would have been better treated because Orlando orthopedic aka Dr Reuss could have milked the insurance company for more and more money and writing up notes to the insurance company indicating that on the workers comp basis not eligible to return to work. I am still suffering which shoulder pain and was diagnosed later with another doctor RSD which that with my complaint with dr. Reuss prior to my seeing a new doctor. I hate doctor reuss and Orlando Orthropedics!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2015
Hip Arthoscopy
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The most organized doctor's office around. There is a specific assistant for all phases of your visit. Plenty of time is allotted for each individual person. My wait time was approx. 5 min. Doctor Reuss and his staff are exceptional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 4th, 2013
He was nasty, rude, had a terrible bed side manner, and laughed and belittled the excruciating pain I was in!!! Told me if I was his family member he would recommend just dealing with the pain I was in. Wouldn't recommend him to my worse enemy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend Dr Reuss to my family and friends. In fact, he has seen many of my family members over the years for different ailments and each one has had a wonderful experience with Dr. Reuss. We are fortunate to have such a talented and caring orthopaedic surgeon here in Orlando!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2013
Treats you like family!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am so happy I was referred to Dr. Reuss. He treated me like I was a member of his own family! I had gone to 2 other surgeons before him, and I am so glad I found him. I highly recommend Dr. Reuss!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2013
Excellent Dr.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Reuss was excellent to our young daughter when she had surgery after breaking her arm. He was professional, courteous and very attentive to our daughter needs. We have recommended Dr. Reuss to all our friends and family and would recommend him to everyone that needs an orthopedic doctor.      
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2013
Excellent Surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Reuss is an amazing surgeon with extensive training and knowledge. He is extremely professional, courteous and caring. It is very obvious that he has genuine concern for his patients. With absolutely no hesitation I would recommend him to my friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Reuss has to be one of the best orthopedic surgeons in town. He is always very kind and extremely professional during my office visits. He takes his work very seriously, and that means a lot to me. He is knowledgable and is always willing to answer any and all of my questions when I see him. As a very active individual myself, he listens to my problems, and makes it a point to get me back to 100% so I can fully participate in my athletic activities. I cant think of a more sincere and professional surgeon I've met with. His Physician's Assistant, Alicia Reiss, is always very welcoming and courteous. Dr. Reuss' entire staff is always friendly and goes out of their way to make me feel at home. I wouldn't hesitate to send any friend or family member to see him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bryan Reuss, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lake Mary, FL.

Doctor

Dr. William Stillwell

43 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Stephane Lavoie

23 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Benjamin Thomasson

7 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor