Dr. Bryan Steinberg MD Patient Reviews

  • Vascular Surgery Rockville, MD

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.5)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    61%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    22%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 26.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Steinberg is a wonderful Doctor. I had Thoracic Outlet Syndrome, and thanks to him, I can now move my arm and play catch with my son. He could not have been nicer to my family as well. I would highly recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very thoughtful caring doctor. He spent a lot of time explaining things to me. I felt he really listened to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 17th, 2016
Disappointed
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Patients should be respected, both their time and their need for information. In addition, a receptionists job is to be a relay between doctor and patient. A patient should never be told, by receptionist, that we should be able to interpret a test result by looking at disk. If we could do that we wouldn't need the doctor and therefor that receptionist would not have a job. Not sure if this certain receptionist had "racial issues" but she was extremely rude and unprofessional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

All the physicians and staff in our practice strive to be courteous and professional in dealing with every patient. We truly attempt to go the extra mile to help all of our patients irregardless of their race, gender, ethnicity or any other unique aspect to who they are as an individual. I am not sure what happened in this instance but it is clear that there was a miscommunication. Discussion of test results should be expected to occur between the patient and physician. Unfortunately, results are not always available in the time frame that we would like.


5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2014
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saved my life during emergency surgery. Wonderful bedside manner and you never feel rushed during follow up appts. Staff is very helpful and pleasant. I trust him with my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2013
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Steinberg performed a mitral valve repair in 2003 at GWH. Reports say valve repair can last up to 10 years or more, if I had to have surgery again this is the guy, I would never trust anyone else to do heart surgery on me. I was 28 then and scared to death but Dr Steinberg made me feel so comfortable. This guy is the best on the east coast! The best bed side manner then any doctor I've ever seen. Great personality and sense of humor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2011
Wonderful Doctor!! Worth the wait
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thank you Dr. Steinberg. If it were not for you I would not be here today. And enjoying my 1 year old daughter. Without you that would have never been possible! It has been almost 5 years since my surgery and I have had no problems since the repair. Thank you again for giving me my life back!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2017

1.0 of 5
May 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 27th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bryan Steinberg, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rockville, MD.