ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bryan Steinberg Is this you?
  • 14
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bryan Steinberg?


23 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2016

Dr. Steinberg is a wonderful Doctor. I had Thoracic Outlet Syndrome, and thanks to him, I can now move my arm and play catch with my son. He could not have been nicer to my family as well. I would highly recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2016

Very thoughtful caring doctor. He spent a lot of time explaining things to me. I felt he really listened to me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 17th, 2016

Disappointed

Patients should be respected, both their time and their need for information. In addition, a receptionists job is to be a relay between doctor and patient. A patient should never be told, by receptionist, that we should be able to interpret a test result by looking at disk. If we could do that we wouldn't need the doctor and therefor that receptionist would not have a job. Not sure if this certain receptionist had "racial issues" but she was extremely rude and unprofessional.

Doctor's Response

All the physicians and staff in our practice strive to be courteous and professional in dealing with every patient. We truly attempt to go the extra mile to help all of our patients irregardless of their race, gender, ethnicity or any other unique aspect to who they are as an individual. I am not sure what happened in this instance but it is clear that there was a miscommunication. Discussion of test results should be expected to occur between the patient and physician. Unfortunately, results are not always available in the time frame that we would like.

SHOW
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2014

Saved my life during emergency surgery. Wonderful bedside manner and you never feel rushed during follow up appts. Staff is very helpful and pleasant. I trust him with my life.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2013

Great Doctor

Dr. Steinberg performed a mitral valve repair in 2003 at GWH. Reports say valve repair can last up to 10 years or more, if I had to have surgery again this is the guy, I would never trust anyone else to do heart surgery on me. I was 28 then and scared to death but Dr Steinberg made me feel so comfortable. This guy is the best on the east coast! The best bed side manner then any doctor I've ever seen. Great personality and sense of humor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2011

Wonderful Doctor!! Worth the wait

Thank you Dr. Steinberg. If it were not for you I would not be here today. And enjoying my 1 year old daughter. Without you that would have never been possible! It has been almost 5 years since my surgery and I have had no problems since the repair. Thank you again for giving me my life back!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 13th, 2017

1.0 Rating

August 16th, 2016

1.0 Rating

May 27th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bryan Steinberg is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rockville, MD.

  • Garth Rosenberg

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery, Hematology

    Bethesda, MD

    5.0
    (102)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Kunda Biswas

    Dr. Kunda Biswas

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    Rockville, MD 0 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    17
  • Dr. Thomas Militano

    Dr. Thomas Militano

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, Cardiology, Hematology

    Rockville, MD 0.33 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    46