Dr. Bryan To MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Murrieta, CA

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

2.6 (-0.6)

40 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    35%
  • Great
    18%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    35%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 29.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 9th, 2017
Worst Physician on Planet earth
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He never wants to see his patients. He comes in the office at 3p and they close at 5pm. He never returns calls he has his receptionist making diagnosis and running the clinic. I'm so surprised he has a license to practice. Man if there was a 0 he would get it. I advise you to stay away.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 8th, 2016
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wait times are long. Too many pateints. Always busy. Always placed on hold. BUT staff is friendly. Dr and his brother are awesome. Always remember their patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First visit with Dr To; excellent experience; it took one week to receive a report on labt test; this is too long; also, I had to call again because the only advise I received was regarding my cholesterol being high; however, nothing was said about the diabetes nor the thyroid; I had expected a huge warning about the diabetes. That's when I called back and sure enough, my Aic was 14! how could this been missed! well all of us are human. on the positive side, the treatment recommended afterward was right to the heart of what I need, this what counts!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 11th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Haven't been to a doctor's office on about 16 years, ER/ urgent care yes but not to get a regular check up . Anyways , new doctor , very nice , could understand him perfectly . Didn't prescribe any meds I didn't need . wasn't a pill pusher . takes the alternative route rather than drugging you up . which I really liked . prompt and to the point . office staff was very nice . enjoyed my visit and they all made it a smooth relaxing stress free time .thanks to the doc and his staff .good job .!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 1st, 2015
worst Dr. ever
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am in great pain and the hospital gave me norco. and said to see primairy doctor for MRI and pain med. He said won't give out pain meds. Gave me a refereal for a Pain management Dr. Could not get an appointment for 6 wks. Call him for appointment for check up and blood work. He finally after the hospital call him gave me a prescription for meds. Told him tramadol did nothing for pain and I was taking norco. Told me he had a new drug that was better than norco. Turn out it was the same thing a Tramadol just a different name. Hosptial wanted refereals for 2 MRI and a Nerergolist still have not received refereals. Call IEHP about pain med and they said go to hosptial till I can get enough meds till apppointment with pain management. NO follow up visits
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 29th, 2015
NOT happy!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Like the last person, I waited an hour and a half to be seen. No apology whatsover upon Dr. Bryan To entering the examing room upon tardiness, no handshake, and again no personality! Why is it ok for staff members to turn away someone tardy to their appointment, but not the other way around? I will say the ladies up front were quite nice and apologetic, but these doctors need to check THEMSELVES. This is NOT acceptable behavior from a doctor, I don't care how great you think you are. This is ridiculous! I had absolutely dreaded and even put off appointments beause of his lack of , shall I say again "personality" and bedside manner. If I didn't have IEHP/Medical I would find someone else in a heartbeat!

1.0 of 5
May 26th, 2015
Waste of time!!!!!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I should have walked out when I saw 8 patients in the lobby at 9am. Waited till 10:30 before entering the room to sit for another 20 minutes. The doctor came in and sat down, no eye contact but asked questions. He wrote a lot down but never actually examined me. Gave me a referral and a 30 day prescription and sent me on my way. I sat there confused and stunned at what just took place. The office staff was not helpful with helping to find a referring doctor and pushed me out the door so they could leave for lunch. This is by far the worst experience I've ever had and will do everything in my power to tell all what a fraud this doctor is!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great staff. Very comfortable environment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very pleased with Dr. To and his staff. I found him to be very personable and caring. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr has no bedside manner!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 5th, 2015
WORST doctor and staff ever!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Please...if you are assigned to this doctor run as fast as you can! I waited almost 2 months for an appointment and then sat in the lobby for another 1 1/2 after my scheduled appointment. When I finally met the doctor he had no eye contact and sat in the corner while I explained my chronic disease. He NEVER once examined the area of concern and instead ordered several tests that had nothing to do with the underlined problem. Since then I have had nothing but problems getting paperwork and test results (almost 4 months) every time I call the receptionist makes excuses, the fax is out of paper, the computers are down or the doctor is with other patients. This office is a complete joke!! I have already complained with the insurance company and look forward to their replacement. My 2 cents...RUN< RUN<RUN
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 4th, 2013
DO NOT GO TO THIS DOCTOR HIS STAFF ARE INCOMPETENT AND WORTHLESS
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ah where to start! I am so GLAD to see that many MANY, other patients have also felt they got horrible service from this low class office! Worst experience EVER I DO NOT RECOMMEND!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bryan To, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Murrieta, CA.