Dr. Bryan Townsend MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.6)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    86%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 8.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy saved my life after another doctor totally botched a case of melanoma I had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2013
HIGHLY RECOMMEND DR. BRYAN TOWNSEND
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After going to my Dermatologist and finding that I had Basal Cell Carcinoma, my dermatologist recommended that I have Mohs surgery because the cancer spots were in places where a woman does not want big scars. The skin cancer spots were on my forehead, side of my face and on my chest. On my first consultation visit to Dr. Townsend, I had a list of questions. Dr. Townsend explained clearly each step of the Mohs procedure and had answered most of the questions on my list without me having to ask him. He took all the time needed to thoroughly explain everything. He explained each step when he was doing surgery and he was very precise and caring during the surgery. He had a positive and caring attitude through out all my visits with him. Dr. Townsend's front desk staff and nurses were all very friendly and efficient. I highly recommend Dr. Townsend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2012
Outstanding Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been exposed to many doctors and Dr. Townsend exceeds any expectations that I ever had. He is very skilled, conscious of patients reaction to the procedure he is performing. He continually ask if you are feeling any discomfort or pain. His staff has been with him for several years and they are very professional, courteous and attentive. If you have to go to doctor, Dr. Townsend would be a tough act to follow.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Update to the last review:Bryan Townsend was on vacation and he followed up on my MOHS surgery promptly when he got back into the office. This physician is worth your while and most assuredly a MOHS patient could do worse. I recommend him. The staff was just afraid to tell me anything without his review of my nose following the stitches coming out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 18th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The stitches in my nose came out after MOHS surgery. I went in for care and the doctor was unavailable that day. (He was apparently not in the office). I was distraught and turned into a drama queen which his staff didn't care for, and as a result I feel like I was let down by this practice. Caveat emptor here if something doesn't go as planned. As of this writing, I still don't know if any follow up to my surgery will be held.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2010
Great referal
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Epstein referred me to Dr. Townsend for the MOHS surgery on my ear. Building on Shoal Creek new Lowes was easy to get to and parking was very handy, right by the door. The staff was professional and prompt. Dr. Townsend and his nurse saw me exactly on time and the explanation was complete and I felt very reassured about the procedure.The surgery was easy and painless and the skin graft worked well. I highly recommend this doctor and their entire staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Townsend for about 9 years and would not think of changing to another dermatologist. I have had 2 Moh's procedures during this time with little or no scaring. Dr. Townsend and his staff are very professional, friendly, and take as much time a necessary with each patient. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Going in with skin cancer on my face was scary. Dr. Townsend & his staff put me at ease the first time I met them, and has continued thru all follow ups. I am so happy that they got all the cancer & by following their guidance on post surgery care, it appears I will have little if no scarring. If anyone is looking for an amazing dermatologist, Dr. Townsend is the one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bryan Townsend, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.

Doctor

Dr. John Ghidoni

32 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Susan Dozier

27 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Bushore

17 years experience

4.7 of 5