Dr. Bryan Updegraff MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

2.0 of 5
August 21st, 2013
Get second opinion
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Updegraff is very friendly, but he has missed several cancerous growths and finding one which was biopsied. One spot was not caught for one year after he was told to biopsy it, then resulted in much of the nose being removed because it had grown (skin cancer). Just be certain he takes the time to check everything on your whole body. He misses things.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 11th, 2012
Revised review after biopsy
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Since Dr. Updegraff did a biopsy on a growth on my cheek, I see him more clearly for the fake hand-holder that he is. During the biopsy, something went wrong and the anesthetic apparently landed in my sinus cavity, including my left eye area. Also, during the procedure my forehead was burned. Afterward, I kept asking what that odor was and the doctor ignored me completely---no reassurance from him at all that I would be okay in a few minutes. Just a few words from him would have stopped the nightmare I was living. As it worked out, I did recover during my drive home. So don't bet the farm on Dr. Updegraff's caring about you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2012
A very nice man
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Dr. Updegraff is the most thorough physician I have known. When I was overdosed by another doctor on penicillin and developed a bad rash, the first t ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2011
like him very much
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Overall experience was great. Unlike most physicians dr Updegraff actually gets to know you and actually cares. Comments about touching their arm are retarded since he Is a dermatogist, that's what they do they touch your skin. I thought he was great and would highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2011
Great office and medical staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
office staff was very friendly and went out of there way to help with whatever you need. I saw Devon the PA and she was wonderful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2011
a doctor with a wonderful personality
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a great doctor with a great sense of humor. He has great bedside manner and I actually enjoy coming to his office to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 4th, 2011
Bedside manner too cozy for office
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went to Bryan Updegraff, as referred for allergy testing. He's a dermatologist. Why am I not seeing an allergist. He does not need to rub my arm while he is looking in my ear. Very gross. Very inappropriate. He sings outside the room, "The bear went over the mountain, etc." Maybe his mind should be on his work instead of stupid nursery rhymes. Something is wrong with this picture. I'm getting my test results and going elsewhere. He never called back with results. I had to request them. Sad situation. No wonder there was no one in the waiting room.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 27th, 2011
uncaring office.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor has no time to talk to his patients, throws you off to his office staff and if you dare ask a question you will be treated like an "bad patient" and told not to come back. I am horrified at the level of unprofessionalism. Unless you are submissive and don't care about what a doctor does to your body then I would not see this office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Overall experience was positive. Fast availabilty for appointments. Great bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bryan Updegraff, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sun City, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Patricia Carroll-Chen

23 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jesse Olmedo

15 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Benjamin Vazquez

7 years experience

4.0 of 5