The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bryan Wellman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bryan Wellman?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2016

Nice Man

I have a slip desk and 3 pinch nerves and decided not to do surgery. I was treated well, better then the rest of the Dr at Sanford. He sat in front of me and looked right at me. I was looking at 300 to 400 thousand for this to take place, I only make 12.00 hr.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2015

Very happy with my care. Would recommend to anyone.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 13th, 2013

Worthless

I saw this doctor with full test results from another facility for treatment. He spent most of his time lecturing a computer screen and barely looked at me. Refused to answer my questions. He ordered an epidural for pain/diagnostic purposes and then had absolutely zero follow-up. When I called to report the results of the treatment, and ask about follow up, the nurse responded that there was no reason they would follow up with me. She informed me that Dr Wellman did not follow up on treatment orders for his patients at all. She seemed bemused that I would expect any contact from them at all.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2013

Very easy to talk to, explained everything on detail, very personable, answered all questions, will definitely recommend

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2013

Great Doctor

I have had prior back surgery and it did not help. In 2007 Dr. Wellman fix my lower back and put in a cage, since this surgery, I have not gone paralyzed like I use too. Yes there is still back pain, but it is chronic and there is nothing else he can do, but I am not paralyzed as he has fixed that problem and my pain is not as often as it use to be. I recommend this doctor very much.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2012

Dr. Wellman - A++++

I had a back fusion with pins L4-5. I felt pain for 10 yrs and it exploted 7 mo. ago. I did all conservative efforts to rid the pain, but my disk and joint was too far gone. Dr. Wellman had the experience, honesty and care to know how to proceed. I am a week along from surgery and feel like a new person - pain free! I delt with some back spasms after surgery, but those subsided and yes there is some weakness from the surgery, but overall I feel amazing! Dr. Wellman's method of not cutting the muscle and going through the back, knowledge of nerves is the key to my recovery! My advice if you have a spine issue do not go to an Orthopedic Dr - go to a Nuro Dr. - like Dr. Wellman!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2012

nurses at the souix falls hospital

Umm the over all nurses were rude had to be grab my patients and they were very unpurfessionaland treated my mom very disrespectfullybut Dora and Megan were amazing nurses they went out of there way to make her and herfamily comfortable

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 12th, 2009

Noreen Krikke Husband had surgery with him

When we first went to Dr Wellman we were pleased with him and decided to go ahead with the back surgery. The surgery did not go well,alto he told us everything went as planned? Its now a year and my husband still needs a cane to walk and has pain all the time. We no longer are required to go see him, even tho he should be doing more follow up. What has happened? We were not told the truth.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2017

4.0 Rating

April 11th, 2017

3.0 Rating

April 11th, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 5th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bryan Wellman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sioux Falls, SD.

  • Dr. Troy Gust

    Dr. Troy Gust

    Neurological Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine

    Sioux Falls, SD 0 mi

    4.5
    (25)
    15
  • Dr. Mark Monasky

    Neurological Surgery

    Sioux Falls, SD 0 mi

    4.4
    (9)
    31
  • Dr. Wilson Asfora

    Dr. Wilson Asfora

    Neurological Surgery

    Sioux Falls, SD 0 mi

    3.7
    (27)
    40