The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bryce Ayers Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bryce Ayers?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bryce Ayers?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2016

Wonderful primary care Dr!

Dr Ayers can sometimes be a little difficult to get in with but he is such a great physician. I have never felt rushed or as though he did not take his time with me or my loved one.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 4th, 2015

Not impressed.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2015

NEW MISSION STATEMENT:

All about numbers since the take over. Not allowed to remove a toenail after appt had been given for the DOCTOR to remove it. It takes to long for doctors to work on such work. No longer do we have doctors that share compassion, St John's won't allow them to waste so much time.$$$ Is this the way a "non-profit hospital works? Your mission statement seems not to match the way"business" is conducted. "HIS" care was given with love and concern not only the physical but the spiritual aspect. Please pray for God to show Mercy Hospital how it can minister to all people, not by MORE HANDOUTS but words of life and true reality.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2014

Best of the best

Very thorough, listens to patients, diagnosis spot on, caring and bedside manner is outstanding. Feel very fortunate to have him as our Internist. When admitted to hospital Dr Ayers came in to see patient at 10pm!! Only a top notch MD would come at such a late hour.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2014

Dr. Ayers is a very good doctor. He called me on a weekend to check on me and tell me my test results. He explains things very well. I'd recommend him to my family.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2012

He is highly competent and thorough yet caring.Dr. Ayres listens without interrupting and even makes eye contact. I feel fortunate to have found someone with his expertise and experience in small town MO after I moved here from a major medical center in Indianapolis.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bryce Ayers is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Washington, MO.

  • Dr. Isaac Cohen

    Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Washington, MO 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    32
  • Dr. Christopher Hueser

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Washington, MO 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    10
  • Dr. Michael Rau

    Dr. Michael Rau

    Internal Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    Washington, MO 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    34