ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bryon Evans Is this you?

Filter Reviews

48 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.1
  • 35
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
21 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bryon Evans?

Showing 12 of 48 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on November 26th, 2016

Wonderful doctor!!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 23rd, 2016

Dr. Evans was not interested to see our child's records or information from the psychologist. When we tried to have our psychologists assessment sent to Dr. Evans, is wife who serves as his office manager told us we needed to "pick one" and then canceled our appointment days before we were in need of a medication refill causing us to scramble to find a new psychiatrist.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful experience

Posted on October 27th, 2016

I'm 38 and I struggle with depression and anxiety for the past 20 years and I've seen over 6 psychiatrists. Dr. Evans is by far the best I've seen. He listens, cares and takes an interest in his patients.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The absolute best psychiatrist in Atlanta!!!

Posted on October 20th, 2016

The absolute best psychiatrist in Atlanta!!! I have been followed by Dr. evans for the past nine years. He also treats my son. I've worked with a number of psychiatrists over the years, but Dr. Evans is by far the best I've seen. He has a wonderful bedside manner. He is kind, compassionate, and really takes the time to listen to you. He is very helpful, even in time of crisis. He's always been responsive to my needs and the needs of my family. If you ever work with him, you will be so happy! You would never want to see any other psychiatrist. We love him! I will follow him to the ends of the earth!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2016

He is one of the best psychiatrists I've seen. He is kind, compassionate, and has the expertise and knowledge of his field. We love him. I would send all of my family to see him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Do not see this doctor

Posted on December 8th, 2015

They schedule multiple patients for same appt time. Wait time is usually an hour or more. Dr Evans is unconcerned and uncaring in crisis situations.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2015

Dr. Evans is very thorough and patient with my grandson. He doesn't make you feel rushed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

To the moon and back!!!

Posted on August 11th, 2015

I have been under the care of several psychiatrist and none compare in quality to Dr Evans. I would walk away triggered after seeing other doctors... Not with Evans though he is very compassionate which tends to be a lost art in the area of mental health. Dr Evans has worked hard to find a med mix that works well with me with minimal tweeks between visits. I've learned that I have to block out a huge chunk of my day on appointment days. Some said to bring lunch and a snack and that is no exaggeration. I'm willing to work with phis tardiness in exchange for quality excellent genuine care that comes when he treats his patients. I would go to the moon and back to see Dr Evans . Outstanding doctor. ,patient of 5 plus years.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 31st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 16th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bryon Evans is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Riverdale, GA.