Dr. Bryon Hirschman MD, FAAFP Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Norfolk, NE

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

10 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    60%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    40%
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Friendly Staff
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 30th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is a poor listener, and will do as he pleases even if your POA for health and living will states specific actions he will ignore them if he thinks he knows better. Stay away from this negligent doctor, or risk serious and deadly consequence's.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2014
excellent diagnosis and care
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Doc understands my limitations, what my priorities are, works with me to find appropriate treatment that I can follow through on. I have had many complications health wise, and he listens and works with me to come up with treatment that works. He refers to specialists as needed, and selects specialists that he believes will best meet my needs. And that is saying a lot as I can be very noncompliant and very very lucky about medical professionals and procedures.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2014
A physician that actually listens.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Personally, I have several medical conditions. I have seen a great many physicians. Dr Hirschman will spend time with you, and actually listens. He is kind and caring. That is rare today. I have a great deal of respect for this doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2013
Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very Courteous Doctor. He really cares about his Patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2013
too much time on computer, none with patient
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
only thing done for a physical was blood pressure and pulse by the nurse. Didn't do all the things that were stated on the computer printout. Nice guy to chit chat with, but didn't do the medical workup even thou computer printout says he did.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 31st, 2011
Don't go if you need a diagnosis
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to him as a new patient just to get my blood pressure meds refilled. He had never seen me before. He did not even put a stethoscope on my chest. I am not sure how he ever graduated med school. Now don't get me wrong. He is very nice and sits in a chair and will chit chat with you all day. His office staff is nice, but do you want nice or good if you have a medical problem or you just want an exam to make sure you don't have a medical problem
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2016
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 11th, 2014

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2009
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bryon Hirschman, MD, FAAFP is similar to these 3 Doctors near Norfolk, NE.