Overall Review

4.3
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.5)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    72%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 17.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An excellent Doctor who cares and spends time with you. Just great
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2015
THE BEST DOCTOR I HAVE EVER BEEN TO.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2014
Mis diagnosis
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went to ER after failed surgery by partner c/o peri umbilical pain. Boyd on call never looked at operative notes of Miles. Phone diagnosis of kidney stone. Sent home . Admitted less than 24 hours later in septic shock evidently precipitated by levofloxin given prior, during and after surgery. Spent 6 days in ICU, 3 more on step down unit nearly died!, Boyd refuses to discuss this misdiagnosis and failure to read my chart prior to phone Dx. Very angry with her and her inability to say I am sorry or even consider this a teaching or learning moment for her. P.Peter MSN RN
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Boyd is a wonderful doctor and a lovely lady. What a great combination. She has a way of making you totally comfortable while being very professional. She rates NUMBER ONE in my book. Wouldn't even consider and other Urologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to visit Dr. Boyd because trace amounts of blood had been found in my urine by my general practicioner. I visited Dr. Boyd, who found no blood. As a precaution, she ordered an ultrasound (my first ever) to double check that everything was in tact. That procedure allowed me to find out that I had uterine polyps, which no one else had ever suspected since i'm only 27 years old. Because of her efforts, I now know my current health level and can proceed with obtaining more knowledge on how to move forward. Thank you Dr. Boyd and staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2011
Very Caring Urologist
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After almost 7-8 years of being run through the paces with many doctors, many surgeries, and many misdiagnoses. I am so relieved to say I have found the most consistent, caring, and reliable urologist. I drive several hours just to see her and it is well worth it!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2009
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I THINK DR. BOYD IS ONE OF THE CAREINGIST DR.S HERE IN SAVANNAH. AS MUCH AS I KNOW SHE CARES FOR HER PATIENTS, I HOPE TO NEVER SEE HER AGAIN AFTER MY NEXT ROUND OF APPOINTMENTS. THAT MEANS I'M WELL AND DO NOT NEED HER SERVICES. THANKS FOR EVERYTHING, HOPE YOUR PRACTICE GROWS AND GROWS (NO PUN INTENDED AS THATS WHY I WENT TO SEE HER I THE FIRST PLACE---A GROWTH ON MY LEFT KIDNEY).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Buffi Boyd, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Savannah, GA.

Doctor

Dr. Ruth Miles

13 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Samuel Torres

48 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Cheng

28 years experience

2.8 of 5