Dr. Bulbul Bahuguna MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.4)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 7.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
My psychiatrist retired after 23 years of seeing me so I was referred to Dr. Bahuguna. After several sessions, I found her to be compassionate & caring and I look forward to a fruitful relationship with her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2016
The Best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Bahuguna has always been there for me eve since I was (finally) diagnosed with depression and anxiety. She helped me realize my anger and acting out was being caused by those two illnesses which had been with me since I was a tween. I have been able to put my life back together with her caring support and positive belief in me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Before losing my Dr. of 9 years, he referred me to Dr, Bahuguna. I was nervous about seeing someone new, but she made me feel right at home. she is kind and caring. I would highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2016
"When you KNOW you need the best"
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was due, or fate finally took a loving look. This wasn't my first brush with instability (read: insanity). But Dr. Bahuguna scooped up years of "specialists" and helped me set that aside. Today, she might say, "It took you 50 years to get here." And I can heart it. And sing it. And that's what matters now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bahuguna is an excellent physician. Her knowledge, expertise and caring ways make her a first rate doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2016
You can't do better!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bahuguna has treated me for fifteen or more years now and has never failed to be compassionate, professional, caring, patient, and kind. She is very smart where it counts, and her patients all speak highly of her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr . Bahuguna is a very caring psychiatrist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Bahuguna for the past few years. She has treated me fot bipolar and anxiety disorders. She is very engaged with my care and knows when to challenge me. I have quit smoking and even jumped out of an airplane under her support. I highly recommend Dr. Bahuguna if you're willing to put a little work into your treatment. She is a highly talented psychiatrist
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I did not feel confident in her ability to get it right. She is always running late She seems to be just a prescriber - she only monitors medications. she wants you to have a therapist as well. I like her as a person but have trouble communicating with her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extreme lack of communication during and after treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2012
A Rare talent
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Bahuguna weaves together quality psychiactric care and compassion for her patients. Shes talented at what she does and take a genuine approach, asking the right questions at the right time to assess needs of her patients. She has a gift and uses that gift to inspire and build a bridge of hope for her patients. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bulbul Bahuguna, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Highland Park, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Neil Allen

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Daniel Wynn

33 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Vijay Khilanani

9 years experience

5.0 of 5