Dr. Bunyan Dudley MD Patient Reviews

  • Gynecologic Oncology Nashville, TN

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (-0.2)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    12%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 37.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Dr Dudley is excellent. He will take the time to be sure everything is covered completely. How is very thorough and knowledgable. Dr Dudley is also very kind. I'm delighted he will be following my care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2016
Treats you like a friend
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a new pt of Dr. Dudley's and came to him under unusual circustances. His office got me in right away and I had surgery a few weeks later. His bed side manner is the best and he takes his time to make sure you are at ease. Unfortunately my cancer had spread to the lymph nodes and he had to go thru the next phase in my treatment plan. He took the time to explain and answer all my questions and make me understand my diagnosis. His staff is professional and eager to help in any way. I could not be in better hands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. was 2 hours late. Charged me wrong for a Well Women check up to get more money. His receptionist and office manage humiliated me over the billing issue. Very upset about going to that office for medical services.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
best Dr ever!!!! His staff members r exceptional ppl too!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2014
Patient since 2006
Dr. Dudley is more than a doctor. Dr. Dudley's excellence is in all areas. When a patient deals with a life changing illness and possibly death, Dr. Dudley never leaves your side, even when he is not actually there. I have never met a finer doctor nor have I ever been under the care of a finer doctor. I credit my total recovery from Ovarian Cancer to the security and trust I felt in Dudley and his staff that enabled me to work with Dudley and his staff to set a plan and reachable goals for recovery. Dudley put forth 150% and I in return gave him that back as a patient by following his directions as precisely as I could. Yes, the wait time is long sometimes. When I was most in need of medical attention, I did not experience a wait. I believe if there is a wait, it is because there is a patient that is in serious need of attention. I feel gratitude that I no longer am that patient. To me, there is no other Gynecological Oncologist in the area with the skill, knowledge, dedication, compassion and commitment to women dealing with gynecological cancer than Dr. Dudley.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2013
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dudley was great to me after Dr. Rao left. He is considerate and has a great staff that works hard to take care of you. He is a perfectionist and I love that about him. He works with my reseach team to keep me in great health. I have ovarian cancer stage 3 and need a lot of help staying well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2012
Ninja doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had my first appt yesterday and he made me feel so much better and i had 3 biopsys, no fun but i floated out of there , knowing that my life is in great caring hands, GOD B less him and his crew!

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2012
Great doctor with amazing team
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dudley has always been compassionate and listens to any concerns. I believe he treats each patient and their unique circumstances with the best individualized plan for their case. He genuinely cares for each patient and the long wait time is a reflection of extra needed time for some patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
July 27th, 2011
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everyone always has to wait a long time to see Dr. Dudley no matter if you are the first patient of the day or the last. When you are dealing with effects from cancer always waiting such a long time can take a toll - you get so worn out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patiend of Dr Dudley's for 25 years. He was fresh out of medical school and I was a 15 year old child diagnosed with stage 3 embryonal carcenoma. Simply put, God, Dr Dudley and his staff saved my life... I still see Dana, his PA, twice a year and feel as if they are a part of my family. You will get great care with this Dr and he will do all there is to make you well again!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bunyan Dudley, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.