The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Burhan Hameed Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.0
  • 14
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Burhan Hameed?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on September 23rd, 2015

Dr. Hameed is a very good doctor who is experienced and seems to know what he is doing even with a very difficult problem. I would recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good and Bad

Posted on January 23rd, 2015

This doc told me he thought I had lymph cancer (which can be inoperable) and then offered absolutely no further information but asked about scheduling of a further diagnostic procedure. I understand insurance pays based on results of tests but offering me no info whatsoever on the possibilities of my situation AT ALL bothers me. Otherwise this guy was very nice, nice presentation, likeable. Maybe an off moment for him at an crucial moment for me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent

Posted on April 3rd, 2014

I highly recommend Dr. Hameed! He really put me at ease and as someone else said is very compassinate and caring. He made me laugh and took time to talk, listen to my concerns, answer them and explain all to me. From the minute I met him I felt safe with him. I was very nervous when I got there, I had never met him before. It was easy to tell from the first impression that he was not just doing the job, that he cared about making me feel comfortable. Not every doctor is truly capable of that. If you have any doubts choose him. Honestly, he so greatly surpassed the expectations for what I had hoped for not having previously met him.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 28th, 2012

I have had several GI complications this past year as a result of cancer. Dr. Hameed has diagnosed and cared for all of these in a wonderfully caring manner. I wouldn't use anyone else; in fact, I have another procedure scheduled with him as I write this because chemo is still causing problems.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on August 22nd, 2011

Excellent doctor - Dr Hammed takes the time to talk to you - and makes sure you understand. Very compassionate. Highly recommend him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

kristie Hazel

Posted on December 11th, 2009

My experience with Dr. Hameed has been the trully the best experience. We as patients want great bedside manner and knowledge, I can assure you he has both.I have always felt so comfortable with him, and felt listened to, and then received his great knowledge and expertise. He is one of a kind.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 19th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on March 30th, 2017

One Star

Posted on March 30th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 14th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 12th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Burhan Hameed is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pottstown, PA.