ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Burhan Hameed Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Burhan Hameed?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Burhan Hameed?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2015

Dr. Hameed is a very good doctor who is experienced and seems to know what he is doing even with a very difficult problem. I would recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2015

Good and Bad

This doc told me he thought I had lymph cancer (which can be inoperable) and then offered absolutely no further information but asked about scheduling of a further diagnostic procedure. I understand insurance pays based on results of tests but offering me no info whatsoever on the possibilities of my situation AT ALL bothers me. Otherwise this guy was very nice, nice presentation, likeable. Maybe an off moment for him at an crucial moment for me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2014

Excellent

I highly recommend Dr. Hameed! He really put me at ease and as someone else said is very compassinate and caring. He made me laugh and took time to talk, listen to my concerns, answer them and explain all to me. From the minute I met him I felt safe with him. I was very nervous when I got there, I had never met him before. It was easy to tell from the first impression that he was not just doing the job, that he cared about making me feel comfortable. Not every doctor is truly capable of that. If you have any doubts choose him. Honestly, he so greatly surpassed the expectations for what I had hoped for not having previously met him.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2012

I have had several GI complications this past year as a result of cancer. Dr. Hameed has diagnosed and cared for all of these in a wonderfully caring manner. I wouldn't use anyone else; in fact, I have another procedure scheduled with him as I write this because chemo is still causing problems.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2011

Excellent Doctor

Excellent doctor - Dr Hammed takes the time to talk to you - and makes sure you understand. Very compassionate. Highly recommend him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2009

kristie Hazel

My experience with Dr. Hameed has been the trully the best experience. We as patients want great bedside manner and knowledge, I can assure you he has both.I have always felt so comfortable with him, and felt listened to, and then received his great knowledge and expertise. He is one of a kind.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 30th, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Burhan Hameed is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pottstown, PA.

  • Dr. Guido Ascanio Jr

    Anesthesiology, Internal Medicine

    Pottstown, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    32
  • Dr. Michael Popolow

    Internal Medicine

    Pottstown, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    47
  • Dr. Michael Pawlowsky

    Dr. Michael Pawlowsky

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Pottstown, PA 0 mi

    4.8
    (12)
    32