Dr. Burhan Hameed MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Pottstown, PA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.3)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hameed is a very good doctor who is experienced and seems to know what he is doing even with a very difficult problem. I would recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2015
Good and Bad
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doc told me he thought I had lymph cancer (which can be inoperable) and then offered absolutely no further information but asked about scheduling of a further diagnostic procedure. I understand insurance pays based on results of tests but offering me no info whatsoever on the possibilities of my situation AT ALL bothers me. Otherwise this guy was very nice, nice presentation, likeable. Maybe an off moment for him at an crucial moment for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2014
Excellent
I highly recommend Dr. Hameed! He really put me at ease and as someone else said is very compassinate and caring. He made me laugh and took time to talk, listen to my concerns, answer them and explain all to me. From the minute I met him I felt safe with him. I was very nervous when I got there, I had never met him before. It was easy to tell from the first impression that he was not just doing the job, that he cared about making me feel comfortable. Not every doctor is truly capable of that. If you have any doubts choose him. Honestly, he so greatly surpassed the expectations for what I had hoped for not having previously met him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had several GI complications this past year as a result of cancer. Dr. Hameed has diagnosed and cared for all of these in a wonderfully caring manner. I wouldn't use anyone else; in fact, I have another procedure scheduled with him as I write this because chemo is still causing problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2011
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor - Dr Hammed takes the time to talk to you - and makes sure you understand. Very compassionate. Highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2009
kristie Hazel
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. Hameed has been the trully the best experience. We as patients want great bedside manner and knowledge, I can assure you he has both.I have always felt so comfortable with him, and felt listened to, and then received his great knowledge and expertise. He is one of a kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 30th, 2017

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Burhan Hameed, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pottstown, PA.