inactive

Burt N Fowler MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

2.8
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (+ 0.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    40%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    53%
  • Wait Time 20.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Bedside Manner

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
20 years past 4 cabgs. No further issues to date. Excellent surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 8th, 2012
Dr. Fowler Fouled up!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Dec. 23, 2007
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mother walked into memorial hospital complaining of lower back ache. She was tested for several things and released from the hospitpal, but before she could even leave the facility, she was called back and told she needed emergency surgery. She phoned me and informed me for i lived in nc, I told her I'd get there when i could. I got there the next day surgery had been performed and she was really swollen and only moved her eyes. I was told she died directly after surgery, and he opened her chest up again and left her open for twenty four hours, He closed her up with a balloon in place. He romoved the balloon, was supposed to put her on a dialysis machine. I came from NC and had to push two chairs together to rest on. I didn't see this doctor until the next day he stood by the door of the room the whole time and looked at the monitors from there. She was on dialysis and had a tube to suck out bile from her throat which was on the floor at one point. My mother died a couple of days later. He put on her death certificate which took days to be signed because noone wanted to sign it, he said she died from "Hypertension". Terrible doctor...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unfortunately Dr. Fowler has retired
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 1st, 2010
Excellent Surgical Skills
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not Dr. warm and fuzzy, but I don't consider that to be the most important quality in a cardiothoracic surgeon. I'm direct and forthright and so is he. He did provide me with more info about my condition than any other doctor I had encountered to that point. Initially, he made a big boo-boo in telling me to prepare for death; however, I understood he could only speak from his experience to date. I enjoy defying the odds. Two days later, he got on board and successfully removed the obstacle to my otherwise good health. He then was pleased to tell me, live a long and happy life, which I will do thanks to him and the rest of his team.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2010
Dr Burt Fowler, Thoracic Surgeon
I was operated on by Dr Fowler after I had a heart attack.I was rushed to Memorial Hospital in Colorado Springs at 06:30 on St Patricks Day 2007 where Dr Fowler was the Thoracic Surgeon on call or on duty. Dr Fowler did a quadruple by-pass and I was up and around within three days. He used a vein from my left leg for the by-pass and there are no scars to be seen on my leg. I had no pain after my surgery.If you notice I gave Dr Fowler an excellent rating without answering any of the rating questions. I did this due to my excellent recovery and the fact I had no occasion to visit Dr Fowler for any reasons after my surgery. Dr Fowler did visit me in the hospital three times after my surgery and always put me at ease.In my opinion Dr Fowler is an excellent surgeon and I can thank him for saving my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2009
Our experience with Dr. Fowler was excellent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fowler was able to repair my husbands heart valve and give him back his health. He was thorough and meticulous in every detail.He was wonderful to work with and took all the time needed to make sure we understood what he would be doing at each step of the process.We feel very lucky to have found such a competent surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 18th, 2009
Poor excuse for a doctor
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Has NO bedside mannorsCan not communicate with patientsEgo as big as earthHow is got is medical license I will never know
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 17th, 2009
Would never use this doctor again!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Can not communicate with patientHas NO bedside mannersThe most rude person I have ever met
Was this review helpful? Yes No