ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Burton Korelitz Is this you?
  • 10
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
30.7 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Burton Korelitz?


15 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2016

Compassionate/ the best

Dr. Korelitz was my dr for crohns for 30 years. He the the best. Caring ,listens and works with patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 5th, 2015

God forbid you mention something and even answer your own question! You will be billed for an office visit instead of a well check just because you may have said, "I didn't bring him in for this cold because I knew there was nothing that could be done about it" cha ching, they are going to bill you for that comment. Also very overly cautious, if your child has a mosquito bite, a red flag will be raised. Had to wait an hour and half just to get the flu vaccine. They had no appointments for well checks until a month out. There is no real separation between well and sick children. Rude staff. I'm changing doctors after being on a downhill ride for the last two years. Very disappointed

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2015

Compassionate Doctor

Dr Korelitz has been my doctor since 1979. He saved my life. To this day I travel from where ever I live to see him for treatments and care. I am forever grateful to him and LHH for the compassionate care I receive and the true feeling that I matter to them.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2014

Great doctor

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2013

Saved my Life

Dr. Korelitz saved me 30 yrs. ago. I have Crohn's Disease, & he is the Guru on this. He works WITH you with respect; not dictate TO you. He got me into remission in Lenox Hill Hosp. & to this day I have few flare-ups all of which are easily controlled. Thank you Dr. Korelitz. I'm in Florida now, but would fly to NYC if I needed serious ministering. Never waited more than 20 minutes.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2011

I have had Crohn's for 35 years. Dr. Korelitz gave me a life.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2010

I have had ulcerative Colitus for almost 40 years. Dr. Korelitz has been my dr. for the last 15 years, he's the best!!He actually listens to his patients and will treat you like a partner in your care plan rather than like a child. I don't mind waiting for him because I know that he'll spend as much time with me or any other patients as needed.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2009

Exceptional doctor! If you suffer from Ulcerative Colitis, he is your guy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2009

First rate!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 12th, 2017

4.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Burton Korelitz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Sherif Latef

    Critical Care Medicine, Internal Medicine, Pulmonary Disease

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    20
  • Dr. Susan Park

    Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    16
  • Dr. Irene Galperin

    Dr. Irene Galperin

    Internal Medicine, Pulmonary Disease

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (12)
    12