Overall Review

4.3
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.3)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 30.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2016
Compassionate/ the best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Korelitz was my dr for crohns for 30 years. He the the best. Caring ,listens and works with patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 5th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
God forbid you mention something and even answer your own question! You will be billed for an office visit instead of a well check just because you may have said, "I didn't bring him in for this cold because I knew there was nothing that could be done about it" cha ching, they are going to bill you for that comment. Also very overly cautious, if your child has a mosquito bite, a red flag will be raised. Had to wait an hour and half just to get the flu vaccine. They had no appointments for well checks until a month out. There is no real separation between well and sick children. Rude staff. I'm changing doctors after being on a downhill ride for the last two years. Very disappointed
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2015
Compassionate Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Korelitz has been my doctor since 1979. He saved my life. To this day I travel from where ever I live to see him for treatments and care. I am forever grateful to him and LHH for the compassionate care I receive and the true feeling that I matter to them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2013
Saved my Life
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Korelitz saved me 30 yrs. ago. I have Crohn's Disease, & he is the Guru on this. He works WITH you with respect; not dictate TO you. He got me into remission in Lenox Hill Hosp. & to this day I have few flare-ups all of which are easily controlled. Thank you Dr. Korelitz. I'm in Florida now, but would fly to NYC if I needed serious ministering. Never waited more than 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had Crohn's for 35 years. Dr. Korelitz gave me a life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2010
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had ulcerative Colitus for almost 40 years. Dr. Korelitz has been my dr. for the last 15 years, he's the best!!He actually listens to his patients and will treat you like a partner in your care plan rather than like a child. I don't mind waiting for him because I know that he'll spend as much time with me or any other patients as needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Exceptional doctor! If you suffer from Ulcerative Colitis, he is your guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
First rate!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Burton Korelitz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Mylan Satchi

11 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jusuf Zlatanic

27 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Alexander Chun

31 years experience

4.1 of 5