inactive

Dr. Burton Needles MD Patient Reviews

  • Hematology and Oncology Saint Louis, MO

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

2.5 (-1.2)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    52%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 26.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2013
carpenter
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Needles is the best in my opinion,when I seen him he got busy with my treatments ,got the chemo recipe right the first time and put my stage 4 cancer in remission.Thank you Dr. Needles for saving my life.My prayers go out to the Dr.now that he has cancer.He is a true hero in my book not some sports jock.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2012
The best
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I were both being treated at the same time. We felt he did an excellent job of treating us and caring about our needs. He was straight forward and direct about our conditions. He told us the facts and let us be a part of the decision. He's wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2011
He saved my life.......twice
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Needles is a great doctor and I wouldn't see anyone else. I spent 1 whole summer in the hospital due to a blood disorder that I have. After nursing and other staff told my parents and my husband on two dfferent occasions that "I would Not be leaving the hospital" he brought me back. He does get in a hurry occasionally, but I'm glad that he was in a hurry to get to me. If you have concerns, tell him, and he will spend more time with you....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
February 17th, 2011
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Spends very little time with patients. Several times I had to remind him of my particular situation and I have seen him 3x in the past month. It is time to move on after several years because I question his medical opinion in his rushed nature.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Wonderful caring gentleman.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 4th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2015

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 18th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Burton Needles, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.