Dr. Burton Rabinowitz MD Patient Reviews

  • Cardiovascular Disease Cambridge, MA

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    53%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 25.9 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 31st, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the worst
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 29th, 2016
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cannot understand how he stays in practice Billed for thousands of dollars in tests which were not indicated - all done in his office Never answers questions Nasty attitude Horrible
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible on every level
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You could not ask for a better doctor. Dr. Rabinowitz is prehaps the best doctor I have ever met. He is known for his knowledge and ability to communicate positively with his patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 21st, 2014
Avoid this doctor
I scheduled an appointment for a physical, which is covered by my insurance, and received a bill a couple months later. Apparently, the doctor ran extra tests and charged me for them. There were no abnormal findings during my appointment. My insurance rejected the charges because they were unnecessary, so I got stuck with the bill. Do not go to Dr. Rabinowitz for routine visits!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2012
Retired teacher
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best doctor I ever met. Efficient with a frank attitude of how to deal with the problem at hand.Refreshing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2012
The Best
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient of Dr. Rabinowitz since 1996. There is no physician I hold in higher regard. I trust him without reservation. Current in the most recent advances in his speciality, does not believe you have to "cut to cure". I recommend Dr. Rabinowitz without reservation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Rabinowitz for approximately 13 yras.. I consider the Dr. one if not the best Dr.I have had in the past 30 yrs. He can diganose the problem on many occasion without putting you through all the unessary tests. This man is highly intellegent and knows his patients as well. I would recommend him to anyone.

1.0 of 5
March 9th, 2012
WORST EXPERIENCE
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I felt scammed by this doctor. Went to him LOTS on UNNECESSARY TESTS. HUGE MEDICAL BILLS for all the test performed when it was obvious during my appointment that he wasn't that concerned about the severe cold I went to see him for. Instead he gave me the runaround and was looking for a million other things wrong with me. He did expensive blood tests, an ekg, and xrays, all for an obvious sinus infection. I felt confused and taken advantage of. I WOULD NEVER RETURN TO THIS DOCTOR.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 13th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
December 31st, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Burton Rabinowitz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cambridge, MA.