The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Burton Rabinowitz Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Burton Rabinowitz?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.9 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Showing 15 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 31st, 2016

the worst

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 29th, 2016

I cannot understand how he stays in practice Billed for thousands of dollars in tests which were not indicated - all done in his office Never answers questions Nasty attitude Horrible

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 25th, 2016

Terrible on every level

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2015

You could not ask for a better doctor. Dr. Rabinowitz is prehaps the best doctor I have ever met. He is known for his knowledge and ability to communicate positively with his patients

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 21st, 2014

Avoid this doctor

I scheduled an appointment for a physical, which is covered by my insurance, and received a bill a couple months later. Apparently, the doctor ran extra tests and charged me for them. There were no abnormal findings during my appointment. My insurance rejected the charges because they were unnecessary, so I got stuck with the bill. Do not go to Dr. Rabinowitz for routine visits!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2012

Retired teacher

The best doctor I ever met. Efficient with a frank attitude of how to deal with the problem at hand.Refreshing.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2012

The Best

I've been a patient of Dr. Rabinowitz since 1996. There is no physician I hold in higher regard. I trust him without reservation. Current in the most recent advances in his speciality, does not believe you have to "cut to cure". I recommend Dr. Rabinowitz without reservation.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2012

I have been a patient of Dr. Rabinowitz for approximately 13 yras.. I consider the Dr. one if not the best Dr.I have had in the past 30 yrs. He can diganose the problem on many occasion without putting you through all the unessary tests. This man is highly intellegent and knows his patients as well. I would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 9th, 2012

WORST EXPERIENCE

I felt scammed by this doctor. Went to him LOTS on UNNECESSARY TESTS. HUGE MEDICAL BILLS for all the test performed when it was obvious during my appointment that he wasn't that concerned about the severe cold I went to see him for. Instead he gave me the runaround and was looking for a million other things wrong with me. He did expensive blood tests, an ekg, and xrays, all for an obvious sinus infection. I felt confused and taken advantage of. I WOULD NEVER RETURN TO THIS DOCTOR.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2016

3.0 Rating

May 13th, 2015

3.7 Rating

December 31st, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Burton Rabinowitz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cambridge, MA.

  • Dr. Asma Tahir

    Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Cambridge, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    29
  • Dr. Diane Mcmullin

    Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Cambridge, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    11
  • Dr. Andrea Berg

    Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Cambridge, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    9