ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Burton Rochelson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Burton Rochelson?

Endometriosis

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Burton Rochelson?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2013

Dr. Rochelson, a wonderful doctor

I went into premature labor at 21 weeks and was told there was nothing that could be done for me because I was going to lose my babies. Dr. Rochelson became involved in my case and saved my twin pregnancy. He was knowledgeable and thorough and made decisions that enabled me to deliver two healthy babies. His calm demeanor and extreme intelligence makes him an extraordinary doctor. He always came to visit me and relay information about my pregnancy for my 10 week stay in the hospital. I cannot say enough nice things about this man, I think the world of him!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2013

Best Doctor Ever - our kids would not be here without him and his team

Dr. Rochelson was the best Dr. ever. He diagnosed our terrible complicaitons with our twin pregnancy at my 20 week check up. He was always honest and direct, spent a great deal of time going over options with my husband and I. Went out of his way to answer my questions and emails promptly and matter-of-factly. He referred us to the Dr. who saved our kids lives and then worked with me extensively for the next 14 weeks, 7 of which I saw him nearly every day and even once on a Saturday.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2013

After my first miscarriage at 17 weeks and 24 week preemie. I knew I needed to find the best high risk specialist possible when my husband and I wanted to try and conceive for the third time. This was an incredibly Stressful and difficult time in our lives, yet after consulting with Dr. Rochelson we actually had hope for the very first time. No empty promises just straight facts. We knew the journey would not be easy and were fearful but we needed answers. I discovered what my issues were and Dr. Rochelson came up with a treatment plan that worked for me. For the very first time I was able to deliver a full term baby. Easy for most, yet unbelievable for my husband and I. The only doctor that could help me get to this point was Dr. Rochelson and my family will be forever grateful.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2013

The BEST high risk ob/gyn - very knowledgeable - up-to-date- does whatever it takes to get the best results for his patient(s) calm - not satisfied until patient is thoroughly informed - and unlike many in his field truly respects women!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2012

I was lucky to have had him as my doctor. The best high risk ever.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2012

thorough, cautious. VERY HONEST, VERY SMART, uptodate on his field, direct manner - VERY RESPECTFUL OF WOMEN! could not find a better doctor anyplace!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2010

EXCELLENT

treated me during 2 high risk pregnancies and delivered babies both times; i have the utmost respect and faith in this wonderful doctor; he is overly-cautious and a pleasure to know

Easy Appointment
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 9th, 2010

Rude, rushed, no compassion

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 16th, 2008

Pregnancy Loss

Does not sugar coat diagnosis, very appreciative of. Easily reachable and no question is stupid.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2015

3.7 Rating

October 13th, 2010

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Burton Rochelson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Great Neck, NY.

  • Dr. Caroline Pessel

    Dr. Caroline Pessel

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Great Neck, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    8
  • Dr. Nirmala Pillalamarri

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, General Surgery

    Great Neck, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (14)
    6
  • Dr. Seth Stern

    Dr. Seth Stern

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Great Neck, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    32