Overall Review

3.3
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 1.5)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    41%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    29%
  • Wait Time 20.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor and staff deserve the excellent rating.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 24th, 2015
NASTY PERSON ON PHONE
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i called was Setting up an appointment after reading all of this bad experiences on the internet and read them to her she hung up on me sounds like she needed a big cucumber in her mouth
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor. Great Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 24th, 2014
Do not go!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Called office 2 times with emergency. And was assured the dr. Would return call. Called office again and answering service answered. After 1 hour still no return call. Husband on floor in pain. Do not go here. Obviously, there is lack of communication between dr. And staff or they don't care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 11th, 2013
Not professional
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After waiting 2 long hour gave me wrong diagnosis, do not recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
I've been going to Dr. Schlecker for six years or so and have had several surgeries by him. I have full confidence in him and would recommend him to anyone. I'm not crazy about the office experience in Clifton, though. I've never experienced rudeness by the staff as some are saying, but they overbook on a routine basis. Sign in and you'll see someone else with an appointment scheduled five minutes before you and someone else five minutes after. Waits exceding a half hour are not uncommon...be prepared to sit in the doc's office staring at cross sections of urogenital systems for a long time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2011
RUDE STAFFat Dr, Rude
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Dr. , but totally rude staff, especially in the Clifton office. The women at the front desk are totally uncaring and extremely rude! Shame on you Dr. Schlecker for putting up with these kind of employees!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2010
Annoyed Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After going to this doctor several times, I am very disappointed. I received NO followup, had to followup to get lab results, saw a different doctor each time, felt no personal warmth or regard from the doctors, and just am really displeased. They kept me waiting when there were clearly no other patients around, and were just there to make money and get me in and out ASAP.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2010
STAY AWAY
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do not go to this DR. I have been to both the Wayne and Clifton offices. The Clifton office was the worst doctors office experience I have ever dealt with. They are rude and unprofessional especially the office manager Michael, who tries talking down to people because he doesn't know the answers to their questions. They use a cheap and inexpensive laboratory and it takes weeks to receive test results that could be available in 3 days. If you are going for a routine check up then its okay, but if you have a serious issue do not go here because they don't care about their patients. The doctor gives patients infections and then can't figure out what the infections are. Absolutely worst experience I have ever dealt with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Burton Schlecker, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Clifton, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Sharon Li

19 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Venkata Marella

21 years experience

2.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mendley Wulfsohn

be the first to rate this Doctor