ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Burton Schlecker Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Burton Schlecker?

Ratings and Reviews

36 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    11
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 36 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2015

Doctor and staff deserve the excellent rating.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 24th, 2015

NASTY PERSON ON PHONE

i called was Setting up an appointment after reading all of this bad experiences on the internet and read them to her she hung up on me sounds like she needed a big cucumber in her mouth

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2014

Great Doctor. Great Staff

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 24th, 2014

Do not go!

Called office 2 times with emergency. And was assured the dr. Would return call. Called office again and answering service answered. After 1 hour still no return call. Husband on floor in pain. Do not go here. Obviously, there is lack of communication between dr. And staff or they don't care.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 11th, 2013

Not professional

After waiting 2 long hour gave me wrong diagnosis, do not recommend

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2012

I've been going to Dr. Schlecker for six years or so and have had several surgeries by him. I have full confidence in him and would recommend him to anyone. I'm not crazy about the office experience in Clifton, though. I've never experienced rudeness by the staff as some are saying, but they overbook on a routine basis. Sign in and you'll see someone else with an appointment scheduled five minutes before you and someone else five minutes after. Waits exceding a half hour are not uncommon...be prepared to sit in the doc's office staring at cross sections of urogenital systems for a long time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 23rd, 2011

RUDE STAFFat Dr, Rude

Great Dr. , but totally rude staff, especially in the Clifton office. The women at the front desk are totally uncaring and extremely rude! Shame on you Dr. Schlecker for putting up with these kind of employees!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 22nd, 2010

Annoyed Patient

After going to this doctor several times, I am very disappointed. I received NO followup, had to followup to get lab results, saw a different doctor each time, felt no personal warmth or regard from the doctors, and just am really displeased. They kept me waiting when there were clearly no other patients around, and were just there to make money and get me in and out ASAP.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2010

STAY AWAY

Do not go to this DR. I have been to both the Wayne and Clifton offices. The Clifton office was the worst doctors office experience I have ever dealt with. They are rude and unprofessional especially the office manager Michael, who tries talking down to people because he doesn't know the answers to their questions. They use a cheap and inexpensive laboratory and it takes weeks to receive test results that could be available in 3 days. If you are going for a routine check up then its okay, but if you have a serious issue do not go here because they don't care about their patients. The doctor gives patients infections and then can't figure out what the infections are. Absolutely worst experience I have ever dealt with.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2009

super good
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

December 15th, 2016

2.0 Rating

December 15th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Burton Schlecker is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Clifton, NJ.

  • Dr. James Zinman

    Urology

    Clifton, NJ 0 mi

    4.6
    (29)
    21
  • Dr. John Sanzone

    Urology

    Clifton, NJ 0 mi

    4.2
    (21)
    25
  • Dr. Matthew Shahbandi

    Dr. Matthew Shahbandi

    Urology

    Clifton, NJ 0 mi

    4.0
    (26)
    21