ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Burton Schwimmer Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.3
  • 12
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Burton Schwimmer?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

personalized care in a small practice

Posted on October 22nd, 2012

This is role the wheel and see who you get service of some larger office. Dr S. Really gets to know your kids and becomes a confident.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He's great

Posted on July 30th, 2012

So caring and very good with kids. Love him

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

New office location, new staff - No more rude employees

Posted on March 16th, 2012

I can't praise Dr. Schwimmer enough - he is an amazing pediatrician. We have four children, so we are there often.We used to see him at his 45th St. office, and had the same issues with rude and unhelpful office staff, but he has moved to a different location, and now runs the office with his own crew, including his lovely wife.What a difference! They are ALWAYS polite, helpful and responsive. If you had a bad experience before due to the office staff, I highly recommend that you try Dr. Schwimmer again in his new practice.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 27th, 2011

Dr Schwimmer has taken great care of my girls for 16+ years. Excellent doctor and staff.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Love Dr. Schwimmer but Employees are Rude

Posted on February 12th, 2011

Dr. Schwimmer is a great doctor. However, he barely makes up for the rudeness of his office staff.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Probably Changing

Posted on July 12th, 2010

We have been using Dr. S for a few years now and really appreciated them in the beginning. We have recently had cancelled appointments due to various reasons, long waits without explanation, and rude comments from the office receptionist.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 4th, 2010

My son was sick with very high fever and vomiting and the office turned me away and told me to go to an urgent care facility b/c they didn't have any openings. I called at 8 am and they couldn't fit me in. What kind of pediatrician turns a patient away to an urgent care center when they are sick? Would not recommend this practice. Front office staff very rude and inconsiderate.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome Doctor

Posted on October 20th, 2009

The best! We have going to him for about 15 years. My girls love him, think that he is funny. Takes plenty of time with them.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 5th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 13th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on August 20th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on July 29th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Burton Schwimmer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Palm Beach Gardens, FL.