Burton G Surick MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    79%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Wait Time 14.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Promptness
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2016
My Surgeon
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Dr . Surick. has done two minor procedures on me a biospy of my leg and colonoscopy. I am going to get a Endoscopy from him soon and he also will be perfomimg weight loss surgey on me in 2017. I trust him with my life. He's an awesome surgeon.He's very up forward and direct
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fantastic doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2015
Highly recommend Dr surik
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a 42 year old female that had never had anesthesia or a procedure in any hospital. Terrified was an understatement. Dr Surik was so swift that I didn't have time to be scared. The staff at Beth Israel were AMAZING and I confess not being a top 5 ranked hospital I was nervous. Dr Surik and the team that handled my 2 procedures left no room for improvement. TOP NOTCH
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2014
I met with Dr. Burton G. Surick, concerning my recently diagnosed breast cancer. He was patient, answered my questions. I greatly appreciate his expertise with respect to breast cancer treatment and diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2013
Very knowledgeable, kind and patient surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had surgery with this surgeon, I must say the experience overall was excellent. Dr. Surick is calm and kind, very easy to communicate with, takes time to listen to patient concerns and questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2013
Terrific doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Surick recently did two surguries on me. Both relatively minor procedures (if there really is such a thing). He took the time to explain what was involved and what I could expect in a clear and understandable way. Dr. Surick came recommended as having top quality skills as a surgeon which was clearly evident. And he has an excellent bedside manner. Support and nursing staff at Beth Israel was also terrific. I am a tough, experienced critic on medical care and I give Burt Surick the highest recommendation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2011
PROFESSIONALISM AND ACCURACY
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND DR. SURICK TO A FRIEND BASED ON HIS ACCURACY AND PROFESSIONALISM I HAVE FOUND DR. SURICK TO BE BOTH PATIENT. COMPASSIONATE AND ACCOMODATING.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2009
Gold Standard
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Burton Surick sets the gold standard for doctors, in my view. He did 4 procedures for me: 2 ERCP, a colonoscopy, and a full hernia repair.
Was this review helpful? Yes No