ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Burton Surick Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Burton Surick?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
14.3 min

Showing 23 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2016

My Surgeon

Dr . Surick. has done two minor procedures on me a biospy of my leg and colonoscopy. I am going to get a Endoscopy from him soon and he also will be perfomimg weight loss surgey on me in 2017. I trust him with my life. He's an awesome surgeon.He's very up forward and direct

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

July 16th, 2016

Fantastic doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2015

Highly recommend Dr surik

I am a 42 year old female that had never had anesthesia or a procedure in any hospital. Terrified was an understatement. Dr Surik was so swift that I didn't have time to be scared. The staff at Beth Israel were AMAZING and I confess not being a top 5 ranked hospital I was nervous. Dr Surik and the team that handled my 2 procedures left no room for improvement. TOP NOTCH

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2014

I met with Dr. Burton G. Surick, concerning my recently diagnosed breast cancer. He was patient, answered my questions. I greatly appreciate his expertise with respect to breast cancer treatment and diagnosis.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2013

Very knowledgeable, kind and patient surgeon

Had surgery with this surgeon, I must say the experience overall was excellent. Dr. Surick is calm and kind, very easy to communicate with, takes time to listen to patient concerns and questions.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2013

Terrific doctor

Dr. Surick recently did two surguries on me. Both relatively minor procedures (if there really is such a thing). He took the time to explain what was involved and what I could expect in a clear and understandable way. Dr. Surick came recommended as having top quality skills as a surgeon which was clearly evident. And he has an excellent bedside manner. Support and nursing staff at Beth Israel was also terrific. I am a tough, experienced critic on medical care and I give Burt Surick the highest recommendation.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2011

PROFESSIONALISM AND ACCURACY

I WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND DR. SURICK TO A FRIEND BASED ON HIS ACCURACY AND PROFESSIONALISM I HAVE FOUND DR. SURICK TO BE BOTH PATIENT. COMPASSIONATE AND ACCOMODATING.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2009

Gold Standard

Burton Surick sets the gold standard for doctors, in my view. He did 4 procedures for me: 2 ERCP, a colonoscopy, and a full hernia repair.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Burton Surick is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Sreerangapalle Reddy

    General Surgery

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    42
  • Dr. Benjamin Abbadessa

    Dr. Benjamin Abbadessa

    Colon and Rectal Surgery, General Surgery

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    9
  • Dr. Neil Gildener-Leapman

    Dr. Neil Gildener-Leapman

    Otolaryngology, General Surgery, Plastic Surgery

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8