ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Burtram Odenheimer Is this you?

Filter Reviews

8 Ratings • 6 Comments

2.4
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Burtram Odenheimer?

Showing 8 of 8 Ratings

You couldn't do better

Posted on March 12th, 2016

Excellent and knowledgeable physician with a good sense of humor

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 27th, 2015

What a rude, horrible man...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 15th, 2014

I went to see Dr Odenheimer. I have had MS for about 14 years. Someone told me he was very good with MS. He is not! I asked for an MRI of my head to compare lesions to previous lesions. He said "You have had MRI in the past so he didnt think I needed anotherone. Last one was at least 6 years ago. I have begun the disability process and I gave him paperwork that needs to be filled out by my doctors. At the end of my apt he handed the papers back to me and said to have my primary care fill them out. He said he thinks my problems are from diabetes not MS! Also went on to say MS is not painful! He does not listen to anything I say and is no help at all! I would not reccomend him to anyone!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

the setback Dr.

Posted on March 8th, 2014

I got a MRI report saying I had white dots on my brain and three of the larger ovoid ones were highly indicative of a demyelinating disease, specifically MS. My pcp and I had agreed some years before that I probably had fibromyalgia. As my symptoms progressed I had the MRI. I went to see Burtram Odenheimer. He told me I probably had carpal tunnel. Some time later I requested my records from my PCP. I was shocked to see the rude letter he had written about me. The following is his letter w/o names. I saw ___ ___ at your request for her innumerable complaints. She never quits adding to her list of complaints. I have a chart in my office that gives about 14 common neurologic complaints and she indicates that she has all of those. She complains about "pain all over my body" , sensations that "bubble out" from her neck, et cetera, et cetera, et cetera. Her MRI brain scan, which I reviewed, shows a few (six to eight) nonenhancing white matter dots in the periphery which are not particularly typical for MS. The neurologic exam is impressive for her multiple, multiple complaints and suggestible nature, but she really has no hard findings whatsoever. The blood pressure is 145/95, checked twice. Her visual acuity is fine in spite of her complaints. My impressions are: 1. This never-ending list of complaints, including "I cry a lot" with an essentially normal exam, does not suggest MS, but suggests mainly a supratentorial problem. I doubt whether she has myasthenia gravis or lupus or even carpal tunnel syndrome, but I suppose she could the latter. 2. I think that her MRI scan is consistent with her smoking history and and elevated cholesterol and perhaps mild hypertension, and it certainly does not suggest MS. Back to me. Its been several years since that ugly letter. I decided to ignore the MRI report and accept my PCPs diagnosis of fibro until now. Sometimes Im better but most of the time worse. My balance is getting worse and sometimes these so called "flare ups" hurt so much. Actually I have pain everyday. It's complicated and my most infuriating problem at this time is glossodynia or burning tongue syndrome. I hope this helps someone.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Prompt accurate

Posted on March 20th, 2013

I got in to see Dr Odemheimer much faster than expected. He was very prompt. he included my desires with outcome and lead me through all the types of medications for my condition. He described many of the side effects of the different medications that could be used and WE decided the best possiable avenue to procede. I would not go any where else.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

IN NEED OF HONEST CARING PRACTITIONER

Posted on November 9th, 2011

I went to see Dr. Odenheimer at the suggestion of my neurosurgeon to see a neurologist following a closed head injury with facial fractures with subsequent headaches. Dr. Odenheimer tells me one thing but said something TOTALLY different to my neurosurgeon and attending physician. He recommended ANTIDEPRESSANTS!! REALLY??!! After a CLOSED HEAD INJURY WITH FRACTURES AND A LUMBAR DRAIN??? Is this quack medicine practicing or just not caring ... because I didn't have insurance??

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 3rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on July 16th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Burtram Odenheimer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wichita, KS.