The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Byong Ahn Is this you?
  • 3
  • 0
  • 2
  • 3
  • 9

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Byong Ahn?


17 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2015

rate 5

Dr. Ahn was the only doctor who ever helped get me on the correct med combo. Thank you Dr, all the best on your retirement. .. I am much better now because of you.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 31st, 2014

Bad News

I never met Dr. Ahn because I cancelled my appointment before getting the chance. A social worker (counselor) in his office, Tom Williams, lost his notes from our first meeting, so our second session was awkward and unproductive. There wasn't a third. I felt disrespected. I also think that two months is far too long to wait for an appointment to get anti-depressants. His office receptionist staff is friendly and capable. Maybe they should do the counseling and prescribe the meds.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 11th, 2012

professional office
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 31st, 2012

KICK-BACK KING

I would never recommend Dr. Ahn to anyone. After waiting almost an hour to spend only twenty minutes with him, I was diagnosed bi-polar and given three different prescriptions. He did no testing of any kind, didn't look at my previous medical records or barely even listen to me. (I was depressed due to a recent death in the family.) The office staff was rude and incapable of doing their job efficiently.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 5th, 2011

this man is a complete jerk.. i have been going to him for 2 years now and when my medication was stolen i called to talk with him about it and he totally made me feel like some drug addict just trying to get drugs... when i dont even want to take the drugs in the first place.... i asked him if their were any vitamins or supplements i could take instead to help me and he said he didnt know anything about that stuff.... the staff is amazing though they are all so sweet and caring.. i dont know what this guys problem is but he def does NOT care about his patients

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 7th, 2017

1.0 Rating

February 10th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

June 4th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2015

2.3 Rating

December 4th, 2014

2.3 Rating

October 23rd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Byong Ahn is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Elyria, OH.

  • Dr. Roseline Okon

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Elyria, OH 0 mi

    3.3
    (9)
    18
  • Dr. Margaret Messerly

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Elyria, OH 1.93 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    22
  • Dr. Nathaniel Johns

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Sheffield Village, OH 2.31 mi

    4.3
    (3)
    33