Dr. Byron Beasley MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.8
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    95%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 8.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2016
After a short wait, ..
Wait time
5 minutes
After a short wait, Dr. Beasley came into the examination room, asked me to get onto the table and listened to my heart and lungs. He said everything sounded normal. We talked a little about how my pancreatitis episode had stirred up my a fib, and he said that he would like to see me again in about a month.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2016
I was called to the ..
Wait time
5 minutes
I was called to the exam room quickly. Everyone was pleasant and courteous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2016
Dr. Beasley is very ..
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Beasley is very professional and does a good job.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2016
I am very pleased to..
Wait time
5 minutes
I am very pleased to have Dr. Beasley as my cardiologist. He listened to my concerns answered my questions, and explained why he felt I should continue to follow my course of medication. He made it very easy for me to understand what I needed to do any why. Thank you Dr. Beasley
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2016
The staff and facili..
Wait time
5 minutes
The staff and facility at Franklin General are always pleasant. I was not expecting to see Dr. Beasley, but was okay. I have a lot of confidence in his opinion and ability. Overall I was very satisfied with my appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Beasley took the necessary time for the exam and review of current medications. He determined that no additional tests were needed at this time and that I should continue with my current medications. I thought that Dr. Beasley was very thorough and I was very satisfied with my annual appointment with him. I am thankful to be under his care. He is a true professional!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2015
Pleasing Care
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had my routine cardiac check. All my care has been with Mercy's Cardiac Center. It has been great. On this last visit, TC took extra time with me and I appreciated that so very much. I have always been very pleased with the care received. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2015
Very Happy
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had x-rays, went well, I was taken back directly after x-rays, before the appointment time that was 1/2 hour after my x-rays. I was very happy to be done even before my scheduled appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2015
Pleasant Visit
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience was very good. My family doctor had found something in the stress test results that he felt should be seen by a specialist, and he referred me to Dr. Beasley. Dr. Beasley and I were there at the appointment time. His assistant collected pertinent info, Dr. Beasley examined me thoroughly, and then evaluated the stress test results. He concluded that what my family doctor had observed was an artifact of the test, and would have no impact on my health. There was no need for a followup visit or further tests. I felt that Dr. Beasley did a thorough job, I appreciated his expertise and his approach. He was friendly, the visit was very pleasant. I would strongly recommend him if you need his expertise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2015
Great Care
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I appreciated the fact that I could see Dr. Beasley in Charles City and not drive to Mason City. The Charles City facility Is easy to access and everything was on time. Dr. Beasley is easy to talk to and takes great care in checking my records and seeing to my problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2014
Professional
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I met with Dr. Beasley at Franklin General Hospital in Hampton to get his opinion about whether a heart problem might have contributed to a recent fall I took in my home. I think I lost consciousness for a brief time which resulted in the fall. Dr. Beasley was professional, efficient, and effective. He suggested a 24 hour heart monitor with a followup to analyze the results. i'm a satisfied patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2014
Very Good
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Beasley for over 30 years and have always had very good medical service. I am not sure of the date that I saw him last - I think in Nov. We always get in right away and always have a pleasant nurse there too. The Heart Center is a very good health department.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Byron Beasley, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mason City, IA.

Doctor

Dr. Amir Chaudhari

6 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Brian Olshansky

38 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Samuel Congello

30 years experience

4.8 of 5