Dr. Byron Cotton MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.2)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    82%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 10.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
NPA Woodson is great with my daughter.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2016
Awesome Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very professional and really have my kids attention when they are at the doctor. They are not scared when they know they are going to see Dr. Cotton.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2016
Caring mom
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Cotton is a excellent physician my son has been going to him for 15 years and my daughter has been going for 7 years and I tell ya this great man has helped me out a lot a son that was Born a premature baby and a daughter with a developmental delay he has helped us a whole lot and I appreciate it so I will give him all Born a premature baby and a daughter now with a developmental delay he has helped us a whole lot and I appreciate it so I will give him all team 10's. And if your child is feeling bad they will give u a same day appointment.... GREAT STAFF KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am really happy with this office. My kids like the staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 10th, 2014
Unprofessional
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My children were patients for 9 months and I NEVER had a problem until today with the new nurse practitioner who accused me of abusing my child because she saw old marks on him. Then Dr Cotton came in accusing me when I told him that he plays a lot with his big brother. I was very hurt by the fact of me wanting to know what the marks on my child was and in turn getting reported to DFACS!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2012
Excellent all the way around. Love Dr. Cotton
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cotton and his staff are very professional and friendly. I can always get a same day appointment for my daughter when she is sick. He takes the time necessary to evaluate her and she loves the nurses too. I recommend him to all my friends. and they have evening appointments during the week and they are open on Saturdays.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2010
The Best Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He cares about the children and remembers their names and advises them on numerous things including good manners.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2010
Excellent Pediatrician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I loved that Dr. Cotton answered all of our questions and cared so much. Dr. Cotton has excellent bedside manner. For my newborn child, its very important to have a doctor with such great qualities and who you can trust. The staff is also very professional and courteous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2009
Evelyn Dunn
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have four children from 5 to 25. I have enjoyed each of their doctors. I will say Dr. Cotton has been the best one to date. I really enjoy going to his office that is filled with great staff as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2008
Caring
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have found Dr. Cotton to be the best doctor for my children. My daughter developed a very bad cold after she came home from the hospital and I called the doctor that my other children have been seeing for the last 10 years and explained that my daughter had noot yet been added on my insurance, howver she's very sick can I bring her in and when the insurance people send over the information you can charge it then. My doctor of 10 years told me that I had to pay cash/check then. Needless to say I was very upset. I called my sister and she recommended her children's doctor (Dr. Byron Cotton). He stated that his first concern was the child and he would take care of the payment issues later. Needless to say, my daughter is now 2 and have been going to him every since. I also changed my 4 other kids to him as well. Not to mention now all of my friends, cousins, and neices now take their children and WE are all very pleased.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cotton has a great interaction style with kids and their parents --he has handled my teenager particularly effectively, and is patient and attentive in answering questions. His staff are all charming but don't always follow-up in a timely manner on referrals unless prompted to do so.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2008
THE BEST DOC MY KIDS HAVE EVER HAD!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Cotton is a excellent Doctor and his staff is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Byron Cotton, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Decatur, GA.

Doctor

Dr. Angela Butler Rice

17 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Erica Francis-Scott

23 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ronald Homer

25 years experience

4.0 of 5